Customer Reviews for Cotton Compression Socks - Firm Support

Cotton Compression Socks - Firm Support
Model A105
by Absolute Support
$14.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A105BL1 Small Black
A105BL2 Medium Black
A105BL3 Large Black
A105BL4 X-Large Black
A105BR1 Small Brown
A105BR2 Medium Brown
A105BR3 Large Brown
A105BR4 X-Large Brown
A105KH1 Small Khaki
A105KH2 Medium Khaki
A105KH3 Large Khaki
A105KH4 X-Large Khaki
A105NV1 Small Navy
A105NV2 Medium Navy
A105NV3 Large Navy
A105NV4 X-Large Navy
A105WH1 Small White
A105WH2 Medium White
A105WH3 Large White
A105WH4 X-Large White
Write a Review
(335)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Las Cruces, NM on Friday, December 20, 2013
An Outstanding Product
These stockings are outstanding. I've purchased them from Discount Surgical for many years and they are always of the same high quality at a very fair price. Although I began to wear them as a prophylactic, they are great just as an outstanding stocking for anyone who likes a knee-high. The graduated pressure means there is NO binding at the top and they stay up perfectly. The cotton is cool and moisture absorbing. These are far better stockings than anything I have ever found in a conventional men's store or department.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Virginia on Thursday, December 12, 2013
About me: Retired teacher
Best
Best cotton support stockings for men I have found. Fit is great. So is the support. Last a long time if washed in cold water. Price is very reasonable. They are heavier than most
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Pittsburgh on Sunday, August 4, 2013
Good socks, great value
I've ordered from DSS for several years. Quality of house brand is as good as name brand at a fraction of the price. Customer service is top notch. Never a problem.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Maryland/Pennsylvania line on Sunday, September 30, 2012
Everyone wants to know where they came from!
My 84 year old mother was hospitalized for back surgery and ended up having 2 heart attacks. Following the hospital, she spent a month in a nursing home regaining her strength and learning how to walk again. I had given her a pair of these cotton support stockings that I had ordered for myself before hip replacement surgery and then never used. I am allergic to nylon and can't use traditional support hose. She absolutely loved them and said that every nurse and aide who helped her get dressed commented about how nice they were and asked where she got them. She asked me to order 2 more pairs for her. Now home from the nursing home, Mom said the visiting nurse that came to her house today also wanted to know where these wonderful stockings came from. They are very soft and comfortable and still provide excellent support. After several washings they still look brand new. A great product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Boca Raton, Florida on Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Very comfortable and good support
I find them to be very comfortable. Not hot, not too tight. The boxes for the toes and ankles are great. These socks provide good support; my ankles and shin areas do not swell. This was my fourth order of this cotton sock.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Henderson NV on Thursday, April 5, 2012
About me: I am a 78 year male
Great Stockings At a Reasonable Price
I really like these stockings. They fit me perfectly. I had stockings from a different company and they were not as supportive and they wore out in no time at all. These stockings are very good and are made out of good heavy material. The price is also right compared to many others I have looked at.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Saturday, March 25, 2017
Great socks when standing all day!
My husband and I just switched to standing desks and found our ankles were swollen by the end of the day. These socks are great! Based on shoe size, he should wear L and I should wear a M; however, the feet are too big. We prefer the smaller foot in the M and S, respectively, even though the calf length is a little short. Socks are easy to put on despite the 20-30mm Hg firmness. At the end of the day, our legs and feet are in good shape and we are burning extra calories standing all day!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Hampton CT. on Monday, March 13, 2017
About me: retired
Good quality stockings
Good quality BUT, it took forever to get here - poor shipping
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in New Jersey on Sunday, March 12, 2017
About me: Retired marketing executive
High quality compression hosery
The Discount Surgical website easy to navigate. The compression stockings are of excellent quality, size options are are helpful and accurate, color selections are more than adequate. Overall an excellent experience purchasing online.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Kingsville, Ohio on Sunday, March 5, 2017
About me: working woman
Loved these stockings
These stocking were easy to put on even with the 20-30 strength. I feel very comfortable with them on.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%