Customer Reviews for Compression Stockings Sheer Support Thigh-Hi Firm Compression

Sheer Support Thigh-Hi w/Lace Top 20-30mmHg Compression
Model A206
by Absolute Support
$20.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A206BE1 Small Beige
A206BE2 Medium Beige
A206BE3 Large Beige
A206BE4 XL Beige
A206BL1 Small Black
A206BL2 Medium Black
A206BL3 Large Black
A206BL4 XL Black
A206NU1 Small Nude
A206NU2 Medium Nude
A206NU3 Large Nude
A206NU4 XL Nude
Write a Review
(112)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Friday, January 11, 2013
About me: Pretty healthy - but had problems with leg swelling -
Thigh-Hi sheer support compression!
Due to leg swelling I needed compression stockings. I googled and found Discount Surgical Stockings. I decided to order the value stocking as I had recent Vein Closure and had to wear them for a time. They have been a better fit then the ones I was given at the doctor's office. I like the fit - the color - and the price. The nurse practioner i saw, inquired to where I had gotten them. She said they were very good and asked for the name - which I haven't gotten to her yet, but will on my next visit. but
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Best value
Discount Surgical can always be counted for having the compression your doctor prescribed at an affordable price. I have been a customer for several years and find the fit is always good and the elastic top on these thigh highs is comfortable and does the job. No matter what compression you need I recommend this style.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Virginia on Monday, September 17, 2012
About me: retired with circulation problems in legs.
great support
I like my stockings. They feel good and provide great support, decreasing the swelling in my legs.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Salt Lake City, Utah on Sunday, July 15, 2012
Thigh-Hi w/Lace Top is great
I have taken advanatage of the reorder program. I have definitely appreciated having fresh nylons and extras if necessary. The Thigh-Hi with lace are my favorites, no swelling ankles and feet and I appreciate that the nylons don't look like the typical nylons. I work in an office and find that I can always count on looking good and professional with these nylons. No slip or slide and none of the embarassment of having the top of your knee hi show. Thank you Discount Surgical.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 28, 2012
Looking for comfort and style??
I love my stockings, they are an excellent fit and very comfortable. I also like that they come in different colors, and the price is right!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in California on Tuesday, January 3, 2017
About me: very busy person !
Finally !
i didn't believe i'd ever find a stocking that supported me in the manner in which i wish to be accustomed - and go all the way up my leg to the proper place - and not pull down ---or run, when i am just even trying to pull it on ! you wouldn't believe the styles i have had to put up with - or the $$ i have had to put out, all these years ! these are priced so i can afford them - and they last 'way beyond my expectations ! wonderful !
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Maryland on Thursday, December 29, 2016
About me: Cancer survivor
Thigh High Support
I had purchased a full stocking from the hospital after cancer surgery which was very expensive. The stockings I just received from this retailer is just as good and I love the thigh high fit. I just wished I had ordered the open toe which I will the next time. I will be wearing a support stocking for the rest of my life and am really happy to have found this place to purchase. Very good buy.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Ohio on Wednesday, December 14, 2016
About me: 30 weeks pregnant, varicose veins, currently 5'5"/175 lbs.
Considerations for Chunky Thighs and Pregnant Women
Before purchasing these, I tried the full maternity panty hose because I have varicose and spider veins very high up on my legs with this pregnancy. Though the quality was fantastic, the tummy panel of the full hose (purchased from this site) was way too restricting months ago so I knew I couldn't keep wearing them, even though I was assured the panel would stretch a bit over time. I ordered these in a size large because I wanted to minimize thigh bulge. My ankle measures 8.5", calf 14.5" and thigh 24.5". According to size charts, I should've ordered medium but I can't imagine the squeeze on my upper legs if I had! I can't wear these under leggings because of the lumps they create. I've gotten used to the lumps and they're ok under regular pants but not ideal. On the plus side, they work well (not as well as the full hose seemed to). I put them on first thing in the morning and take them off as I climb into bed. When I take them off to shower, I can quickly tell a difference as my legs start to ache right away without them. The material is very sturdy--thank goodness because it takes A LOT of work to tug them on over my ankles; past that, it's basically like pulling up regular hose. From the first time I put them on, there were snags above the knee. It doesn't matter for my purposes, but I might be disappointed if I wanted to wear them with skirts. They stay up very well; I never have to hike them up throughout the day. It's winter here so I can't speak to how hot they may be in warmer temps. I don't feel like they're too heavy/thick. Bottom Line: If you're pregnant like me and just can't handle the tummy panel of full hose, these are a good option. If you have skinny lower legs and thick thighs, order a size up but be prepared for the bulge.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Saturday, November 26, 2016
Good price good quality
These seem to last almost as well as the expensive brands and they are much cheaper
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Grand Rapids, MI on Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Note the height recommendations!
Wearing these for varicose vein treatment. I was between sizes and ordered the size down (M) because this was the size I had ordered from other brands, previously. The M fits very well but is too short - I'm 5'10" with an inseam of around 34", and the height is definitely an issue. Instead of returning them, the lazy fix I did, which works very well for my needs, is to cut the toes off with scissors - this lets them come up adequately without being excessively tight on the toes and works fine when they are covered by shoes/boots, which is how I wear them. Otherwise, they're attractive, and with the lace top they don't feel so surgical / medical, and they look reasonably like stockings or thin tights, vs. the ones my doctor initially recommended, which are like sweaters for my legs.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%