Customer Reviews for Surgical Opaque Pantyhose 30-40mmHg ** Closed Toe

Surgical Opaque Pantyhose 30-40mmHg ** Closed Toe
Model A304
by Absolute Support
$28.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(22)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in OKC on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
About me: nurse that's on her feet all shift plus I have hereditary varicose veins that require vigilant support and care
Great brand for great price
I have used discount surgical stoking for many years for the good quality product and the great price and good service Moshe even called me one time when I varied from my normal order just to make sure it wasn't an accident. It wasn't I had lost alot of weight and need to changes sizes for the correct fit. Thanks Moshe
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Vancouver, WA on Sunday, December 2, 2012
About me: Have been wearing compression hosiery for lymphedema in my legs since 1983.
Better than any name brand
I have tried all the name brands in the many years I've been wearing compression hosiery. None has ever been good enough for me to rate with 5 stars until now. The Absolute Support 30-40mmHg Closed Toe Pantyhose fit and work better than any other brands I've tried. Two things I especially like are the fact that at the ankle the compression is just right both for comfort and for keeping my edema at bay so my ankles look normal. Secondly, the closed toe foot is proportioned so that my toes have enough room and are not subjected to pressure. I have spent hundreds of dollars on Jobst and Medi pantyhose that put so much pressure on the ends of my toes that I had to throw them away. And my feet are not large - just size 8. I strongly encourage trying these garments. I tried several styles (sheer, open toe) before settling on the opaque closed toe. As for sizing, I started with too large of a size - I was right on the border between medium and large, and went with large. However, DSS made it easy to return the large sized garments and replaced them with mediums. I will definitely continue to order the Absolute Support compression pantyhose. Thank you, DSS!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Rochester Hills, MI on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
About me: 57 year old single professional
Very Satisfied
I have been satisfied in all respects with Discount Surgical, including its products, ease of on-line ordering, and speed of delivery to my home. Eva C
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Schnecksville, Penna on Monday, November 30, 2009
Gets the job done in comfort !
Extremely comfortable. Moves with your skin. No binding ,cutting or digging. I went to a vascular surgeon for help and he recommended surgical stockings or surgery. This same Dr told me what compression numbers to shop for (after an exam) and I chose from DSS what I thought to be the most comfortable. Anyway, thought I'd try this first. Figured I could always have surgery later if I decide it's necessary. This product feels wonderful and you never know you have them on. I tried the thigh-high first since part of my problem was the large artery which runs alongside the femur bone. Thigh-highs flunked out fast. Always falling down no matter what I tried. So................Then I tried the "waist-high" , pantyhose or whatever you want to call them. Now I put them on in the morning, pull them up and forget all about it for 9 hours. Never fall down, never mover around, no cutting, binding or adjusting. You never even know they're on. Cuts down better than 95% on the pooling of blood in the lower extremities. Just be sure to have a vascular surgeon examine you first and he'll tell you what number to shop for. Follow the DSS "size chart " and "measuring intructions." Take your time, measure carefully. (a mirror helps) I used a tape measure. Elevate your feet higher than the level of your heart for 5 minutes, this gets the blood out of your feet and legs. Then slide them on and forget about it until you're home at the end of the day. When you wash them, use some extra fabric softener. This helps the fabric last longer and gives a softer feeling on your skin. NEVER put them in the clothes dryer. It's a little tough getting them over the heels the first 2-3 times but the rewards of wearing them pay for the trouble many times over. (extra fabric softener in the washer helps) Your legs will feel like a million all day long. Plus they will help prevent futher damage to the circulatory systems in your legs. I'm a guy. I have legs and a circulatory problem. I also have found a solution. Three years now. No more surgery talk. (many thanks to Mo and Jo for their help over the years)
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Oklahoma on Thursday, June 25, 2015
About me: Slender short nurse on feet for 14hrs a day on working days.
Great value
I have been wearing this brand of support hose for many years now. I like them as they give me good support even on those busy days and the value is great. Elaine
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in New jersey on Sunday, January 25, 2015
The stockings allow me to work all day without as much pain in my legs
Good fit. Great price.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Colorado on Friday, October 3, 2014
About me: Active senior citizen
Great price,Great Quality
I was so grateful to my Dr. for giving me your website. I am on a limited budget, and got two pair of your pantyhose for less than one pair . I am extremely grateful for the savings. My stockings were only needed for a short period of time but the quality was great and the speed in which I received them was excepional. Thank you so much for what you do to help people save money .
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Pennsberg Pa on Friday, January 10, 2014
Great for CVI
I've had surgery and have been diagnosed with CVI. My Dr recommended I use compression stockings. I looked online and found the prices to be too high, until I found DSS. The stockings make my legs feel great by preventing swelling and the related burning sensation under the skin. The idea behind compression stockings is to help with the 'return flow' of blood from the lower extremities. By design and in order to function as intended, the stockings ARE tightest at the ankle , looser at the knees with the pressure gradient lessening some around the thighs with a comfortable fit at the waist. This is how compression stockings work. If you're looking for leggins or pantyhose then look someplace else. These stockings are worn for medical reasons and you should first be evaluated by a vascular surgeon. If you were, then you'd know how this product works (and is supposed to work) and you wouldn't think they are too tight at the ankle because your vascular surgeon would already have explained this to you.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 30, 2013
About me: Chronic venous insufficiency for past 25 years
Great support for the best price!
I found these stockings to really help with my legs. I've tried other brands and so far feel these stockings have done the best job! It is amazing that for the price, the quality outshines those of the big names in support wear. One suggestion in sizing these stockings, make sure to go by your height. I've had to order this item bigger based on my height rather than my waist, thigh circumference, etc.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in boston on Thursday, August 9, 2012
About me: man
good.
good socks.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%