Customer Reviews for Opaque Knee High with Extra Wide Calf * Closed Toe * Firm Support

A209 Surgical Knee-Hi w-Extra Wide Calf 20-30 Closed Toe
Model A209
by Absolute Support
$21.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(20)
5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in KENTUCKY on Sunday, March 3, 2013
BEST BY FAR
I`VE BOUGHT QUITE A FEW TIMES THIS BRAND, AND I LOVE THEM . GOOD PRICE BUY 6 AND SAVE EVEN MORE
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Silver Lake, Wisconsin on Friday, July 30, 2010
New Lease on Life
After struggling for almost 20 years with massive amounts of fluids on the leg after lymph nodes needing to be removed in the groin after cancer surgery in 1990, I have finally found relief and comfort with your surgical hose. Thank you for a wonderful product, and also the inovation of the enlarged toe and heel area. Comfort is a real plus, and it is nice to get relief and comfort with one product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Wisconsin on Tuesday, April 20, 2010
Best Ever
Best fitting stocking we have ever used. Does the trick, and is very comfortable to wear.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in U.S.A. on Sunday, February 28, 2010
About me: nurse who does a lot of walking
top quality knee-hi stockings
Put these stockings on right after they came in the mail. They fit wonderful. Quality of the materials is top. Legs felt great within a few hours. Do a lot of walking as a nurse and just think legs feel wonderful now. Wash up easy and still hold their shape. Will definitely purchase again from here for the next pair, may buy two pair next time.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Oregon on Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Puting on the hose
When putting on the stockings- Turn them inside out to the heal box, grab the heal box with your thumb and slide the foot part on like regular socks. Then scrunch the tops up and pull up! Make sure you get them up far enough to smooth out the wrinkles as they will constrict like a rubber band at the wrinkle. If they are too long and pinch behind the knee at this point, simply fold the excess down as the tops are less compression then the rest of the stocking. It took me awhile to figure this out but now A pair goes on in about a minute.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Copemish Michigan on Tuesday, March 17, 2015
About me: Fat, Ugly, Retired
Everything exactly as advertised.
Excellent stockings at very reasonable price.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Denver on Thursday, February 5, 2015
About me: Phlebotomist
A lifesaver
These are the best support hose I've ever used. I tried and returned three different brands before stumbling across Discount Surgical. I am on my feet for 8 to 9 hours at a time all day, and these keep me going. Thank you Discount Surgical!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Germantown, TN on Saturday, January 17, 2015
Extra Wide calf makes it comfortable
I wear this everyday and for compression hose, these are very comfortable. The wide calf feature is perfect for me as I don't feel like I am cutting off my circulation and do not have pain wearing these stockings. I have venous insufficiency and need to wear compression stockings. Regular calf compression stockings hurt my legs so badly I could not wear them. Wearing the wide calf is comfortable and because I am wearing them on a daily basis, my legs have improved too. I will buy these again when I need more.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in OKLAHOMA on Friday, January 2, 2015
COMFORTABLE COMPRESSION
THIS IS MY FIRST EXPERIENCE WITHY COMPRESSION STOCKINGS. after A FEW ATTEMPTS I FIGURED OUT THE BEST WAY FOR ME TO PUT THEM. ONCE THEY ARE ON THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND COMFORTING. iN THIS COLD WINTER WEATHER THEY ARE EVEN A LITTLE EXTRA WARMTH.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Clarksville TN on Monday, September 29, 2014
comformable wide calf stocking
I love these stocking the only thing is they are just a little to long for my legs. I prefer them to the pantyhose and the thigh highs .
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%