Customer Reviews for Opaque Maternity PantyHose X-Firm Support 30-40

Opaque Maternity PantyHose X-Firm Support  30-40
Model A308
by Absolute Support
$34.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(12)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
About me: pre-school teacher and mother of a busy , young family
gr8 service!!!!
i ordered these support hose late wednesday night and they were in my mailbox on saturday!!!!! they are sooooo comfortable and easy to wash. thanx!!!!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Wednesday, April 11, 2012
awesome
This a good socks. I work 10 hours a day and the socks are helping me. I recommend.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in CT on Sunday, February 26, 2012
Very Happy
I have very bad varicose and reflux in my veins in one leg due to pregnancy. Early on my dr. suggested compression/support stockings, so I went ahead and bought a pair of very expensive Jobst. They were fine, aside from the price, but as the months went on a needed the higher support (30-40mg) pair, so instead of spending another $120 I decided to try these - I couldn't be happier! They are very supportive, durable and you can't beat the price; I even bought a second pair!
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Iowa on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
good support, runs small
I ordered these stocking for my 4th pregnancy with painful varicose veins in my 12th week. I've had compression stockings for previous pregnancies. More expensive brands have been slightly more comfortable but these are ok for what they are. I am 5'6", 125 lbs and usually get a medium in compression stockings. I feel like these run on the small side. Hoping they stretch a bit in the coming weeks, but I feel like they are barely long enough to fit correctly over my crotch. Overall, I'm happy with them as long as they last a few more months.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Monday, October 6, 2014
Good buy for the price
First of all, if you are ordering these, I am sorry you have to wear them and I feel your pain. These were a good buy for the price. They fit very true to size (Make sure you size according to your pre-pregnancy weight) You do have to be careful with them as they don't last very long. 1 pair lasts about 1 month. Overall though I was happy with them.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in TN on Saturday, July 26, 2014
About me: Due with baby number 6
Perfect fit at an amazing price!
I started having trouble with varicose veins in my second pregnancy. I bought an expensive but attractive pair with my 5th baby but they just didn't offer the support I need. I was expecting to pay over $100 for a really good pair this time around. So glad I found these! They are a great value and offer excellent support. Don't expect them to be silky and pretty though. They are meant to be a work horse. I've bought silky and pretty before and they don't get the job done. I wear them under a long skirt or pants if I want to cover them up but my husband said the color is natural enough that he doesn't even notice them. Guess I'm just a little vain! I will absolutely buy these again!
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Mineral Point WI on Monday, May 5, 2014
About me: Licensed Midwife
very tight fit and fabric is rough
These stockings are a tight fit and that is what you are after. My client was a very active mother and gardener and the product did not work for her. The varicosities behind the knee would be too uncomfortable and restricted with the movement. The material is rather rough on the inside so she found that she would not wear them.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Sacramento CA on Tuesday, September 10, 2013
Wonderful hose at a great price!
I am expecting my 8th child and this is the 6th child I have used compression hose with. I have tried many brands over the years, some which I was happy with and others not. I needed the petite length so couldn't use just any brand and I could hardly afford the price of the name brands. When I saw the one review of this brand that mentioned them fitting borderline petite legs, I decided to give these a try. I have been very happy with them and have ordered them several times now. Each time this company has been very good with service and even offered to cancel my order once when they had to back-order them for me, so that I could shop elsewhere if I needed them more quickly than they could get them to me. However, I preferred to keep my order with them and they came several days later. The only thing that I don't quite like about these hose is that the maternity panel is a little too small. The top should be higher and fuller so that it fits better all the way to the end of pregnancy for those of us who need more room, but otherwise I like the fit very much and they hold up until it is time to re-order. And the price can't be beat! With their discount on three or more, I can order 3 for less than the price of one of the brand I used to use. I would recommend these hose to anyone who is needing quality compression and doesn't want to pay a fortune!
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in NJ on Sunday, December 2, 2012
About me: 3rd pregnancy with support stockings
mistake in my review above - only half true
My review above is incorrect...I mixed up the pair with another thinner (more opaque, nicer color) variety which has the holes in the heels and is only 15-20mm. Sorry for any confusion!! I'd buy this pair again. This pair still doesn't go completely over the belly but it is firm and resistant to tears. I'm not sure if this one runs smaller than some of the other ones (they actually fit my borderline petite legs).
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in PA on Friday, December 30, 2011
ABSOLUTELY awesome
This is the second time I have ordered from Discount Surgical Stockings. The customer service is outstanding. Very prompt replies and any issues were immediately handled and corrected. The opaque maternity pantyhose 30-40mmHg x-firm high compression stockings that I ordered are wonderful. They have made my legs feel incredibly better. They do not constantly ache while wearing the hose. The quality seems to be great so far. I have been alternating wear between two pairs over the past several weeks and there are no snags or runs in them yet. I ordered a size small and they do fit well, but just a little snug in the tummy panel. I had tried the maternity compression leggings in a medium and they were a little big in the tummy panel and length and I found I was constantly pulling those up and they snagged and got runs very easily. These hose are significantly better than the leggings. I am very pleased with these and will definitely keep Discount Surgical Stockings bookmarked for any future purchases I may need to make. The service, shipping and prices can't be beat!
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%