Customer Reviews for Jobst For Men 8-15 Light Support Over the Calf Socks

Jobst For Men 8-15 Light Support Over the Calf Socks
Model FMLW
by Jobst
$18.90 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(20)
5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in N.Ga. on Sunday, September 1, 2013
About me: Older gentleman who needs support to prevent swelling vein problems
Very comfortable for support stockings
These Jobst stockings are comfortable. They fit very well and although I use medical gloves to put them on, the process is easier than with some stockings I have tried. Despite the hot humid weather, these stockings don't feel overly suffocating on my legs and feet. They make an uncomfortable situation (having to wear support stockings) much easier to bear. I'm glad I found these.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Missoula MT on Thursday, July 25, 2013
Light compression helps transition from moderate compression
I no longer needed the moderate compression socks that I had been using for three years, but I didn't want to go "cold turkey." These mild compression socks are an excellent alternative in that situation. And, they are much easier to put on than moderate compression socks. I maximize the time that my compression socks hold their compression by never heat drying them; just hang them up and let them air dry.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in York, PA on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
About me: Old but not too old to know
Best for less
A very good sock at a good price, Get some
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Mansfield, Texas on Saturday, July 7, 2012
About me: 87 years. Have sollen feet
Surgical Stockings
My feet were swelling very bad, and the doctor told me to start wearing surgical stockings. I immediately ordered my Jobst surgical stockings and started wearing them. I was really dreading this procedure, because I thought the stockings would be very hard to put on, and would cause my legs to itch. But much to my surprise that was not the case. The swelling in my feet went away, the stockings were not that hard to put on, and the stockings did not cause my legs to itch. I am greatly pleased with the results of this situation.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Texas on Tuesday, July 26, 2011
Great Product
I purchased these for my teenage son who has lymphadema. Work great, do the job we need them to do. Since he is a teenage boy we selected them as they do no look like traditional shiney/girly looking socks!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Seabrook, TX on Wednesday, July 6, 2011
great socks!
I ordered these socks for my husband because he was wanting a lighter-support sock. He is very pleased with this product.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Tennessee on Wednesday, March 23, 2011
About me: physician
Get rid of the tight band at the opening of the socks
Jobst added a tight band around the opening of the sock. This was not present in the socks I had a few years ago. It makes an indentation in my skin and frustrates the even compression of the sock almost acting like a light tourniquet. I cannot see how this is an advantage for the overall even compression and may be a detriment or even dangerous for those wearing the sockings to prevent DVTs. Why did Jobst try to improve on a good thing. I never had a problem keeping the socks up on my calf with the previous model. A friend of mine who had knee surgery took out the seam around the band, because of the tightness.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in North Providence on Monday, March 21, 2011
Well Worth The Money
First of all, the price is fair compared to other Surgical stocking which we have tried. They are worth the money compared to other Brands that cost 21 dollars plus. We will continue to use these stockings.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Branford, FL. on Saturday, March 19, 2011
About me: Single male on the portly side :
I love my Jobst
I have been wearing these socks for about 2 years now and my legs feel so much better for it! I have a few other pairs that are more supportive but these light supports are the ticket! Easier to put on and take off than the other socks. I even ordered some other brand of support socks to save a couple bucks but the lost quality and comfort and EASE of use was not worth the minor savings. Jobst is worth every penny. After many washes, they look and feel like new. If you drive a lot or sit at a desk for long periods, these socks are what you've been looking for.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Sunday, February 20, 2011
About me: Regisered Nurse
Relief from aching caves
I'm on my feet 12 hours a day and I'm developing varicose veins in my ankles. My Doctor recommended that I buy some support hose with the minimum level of compression. He said that I did not need anything more firm than that. What a difference they make! When I get home from work now, I no longer ache and no longer have problems going to sleep because my calves no longer ache as they did prior to buying the compression socks. I recommend them to anyone who works on their feet and has aches at the end of the day.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%