Customer Reviews for A202 Thigh-Hi Garter Style Closed Toe 20-30

A202 Thigh-Hi Garter Style Closed Toe 20-30
Model A202
by Absolute Support
$16.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A202BE1 Beige ** Size Small
A202BE2 Beige ** Size Medium
A202BE3 Beige ** Size Large
A202BE4 Beige ** Size X-Large
Write a Review
(15)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Virginia on Monday, November 12, 2012
About me: Heavy Equipment Operator, Dissabled
Very good ...Long wearing ...Great support
I have used these for 5 years now . They are very long wearing .With great support. Leg braces work good with these stockings.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Colorado on Friday, July 20, 2012
About me: 55 YO with bad leg veins
Great buy
These hose are a really good buy. No way am I ever going to pay 40, 60 or 80 bucks for a pair of compression hose (it's all just a name anyway!), just not going to happen. And these are excellent for the price. I was hesitant at first, but really needed some new ones, so went for it. I shall be ordering another four pairs of these soon. A great buy! And make sure you get the right size.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Saturday, November 28, 2009
About me: 60 YO M with Heart & Circulation Issues
The Right Size Makes a World of Difference
I ordered the A202 in XL and what a difference going up one size made. The XL are about 2" longer than the L and this allows the compression hose to stretch around and compress my calves and thighs instead of the stretch being used to accommodate length like before. When in doubt about proper size don't hesitate to call the staff for help. I did and they were great! I am a male who needs full-length compression stockings but cannot use silicon banded ones. Due to the strength and elasticity of these graduated compression hose, I use a support brief with fixed length garters, this longer style hose help maintain proper position so that I am no longer having to constantly pull the hose up. The leg support is wonderful. Overall this is an excellent product and it does a great job controlling my leg swelling and improving circulation. Thank you for your help and this wonderful product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Friday, July 17, 2015
About me: retired with bad legs
just right
what i wanted and they came fast
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Oregon on Friday, July 10, 2015
About me: Previously very active until hip fracture and leg edema.
Thigh-Hi 20-30
The compression is very accurate, and with the aid of an appliance I am able to put these on alone. I cannot remover them without help, which at times would be a problem. The size of the foot and leg seems accurate, however they are a big longer than necessary and complicate the use with a garter belt. Overall, for the price, I find this a good buy.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Denver, PA on Friday, July 3, 2015
About me: Value Shopper
I Love These Compression Stockings
Coming across DSS was the find of a life time. I love their Value line and have purchased several pairs. I am a hard fit but the garter style with closed toe is as close to perfect as I can get.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Melbourne, FL on Sunday, June 28, 2015
About me: 59 year old male vericoses patient from a minor trauma
A202 20-30 is just as expected
With information from Web, Doctors, decided to wear thigh high compression stockings as a management means to a newly diagnosed vericoses resulting from a car injury. By searching the web, found this A202. From a "How To's" tab on the product page, took the needed measuring. From the "Description" tab of the product page, looked into the size chart, determined the product size. Placed the order and arrived in 4 days with the standard free shipping. Initial try for a first time user seemed to be too tight. After reading how to put it on instructions, still some force needed, given this is a 20-30mmHg product. After a few days use, however, gained experience, and using it becomes conformtable. Initial few days wearing felt pressure. Close observation also indicated good control result. The only imperfection in my view is its top non-compression portion should be within 2" instead of close to 4", which often rolls down creating a lump under pants. Overall, this is a good product. I ordered a couple of more lately.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Rhode Island on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
My favorite compression hose
These are my favorite compression hose. I have tried other styles in the past, but found both panty hose and the "stay up" style of thigh highs to be uncomfortable after a while. I am six feet tall and have difficulty finding hose that is long enough. This style of thigh high requires a garter belt which means length is less of an issue. I found these hose to be comfortable, durable, and affordable which is why I continue to replace these with more of the same. Thank you, Discount Surgical, for making high quality, low price options!
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Friday, April 11, 2014
About me: I use them during pregnancy
best I have found
I have issues with mild varicose veins during pregnancy, and I have tried several brands and styles of compression hose. These have been my favorite. Thigh highs are much easier to put on than traditional compression pantyhose since you can pull them all the way up one leg before beginning to work on the other. The silicone border keeps these up nicely. However, if you have sensitive skin, it may be best to refrain from using lotion on the upper legs with the thigh highs. I have sensitive skin, and if I wear lotion on the area of the silicone border, a bad reaction occurs, and causes blistering and extreme discomfort (burning sensation) for me, but just in the area of the silicone border. No issues at all if I skip the lotion on the upper legs. Also, the flat lace border is better than a scalloped lace border because it doesn't fold over the wrong way when you pull your clothes down.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Manassas , Virginia on Thursday, November 28, 2013
About me: Disabled from Lyme Disease
NO BETTER PRICE
One of the better stockings I have used , no garter is used I pull over the top of my leg braces .
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%