Customer Reviews for Jobst Standard Slip On Garter Belt W/Adjustable Garters

Jobst Standard Slip On Garter Belt W/Adjustable Garters
Model GARTER
by Jobst
$26.71 each
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(8)
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
1
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Wednesday, June 29, 2011
About me: Male, 60 needs thigh-length compression
Great Product for Traditonal Compression Stockings
I've found this to be convenient and comfortable. I like that it is a light-weight pull-on with no back hooks or metal stays. It does not roll down on me and the adjustable garter straps work well with different length stockings. The metal garters are a must with the heavier welting of compression stockings. I love the fact that my legs are cooler when wearing this garter belt with my compression stockings instead or a heavier girdle, pantyhose style or elastic banded hosiery. I'm pleased to have found a functional garter belt that actually does what it is supposed to do. Thank you Discount Surgical.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in texas on Monday, January 19, 2015
About me: 6'3" 220lb .and i work on cars all day
wow!!!
Did not know if I could or would be comfortable to wear a garter belt. They hold up my stockings all day with no worry and fit good behind my boxers
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Huntsville, AL on Saturday, January 17, 2015
About me: Healthy grandmother with circulation problems in legs
Fantastic product
An earlier reviewer commented that she was unable to make this garter belt work with her compression stockings because the clips seemed to small and would not fit over the tops of her stockings. It is a mystery as to what she was talking about. With compression stockings that have tops with a normal thickness, the fit of the garter clips is a bit tight at first, but with a small amount of effort it is a quick and easy job to get the clips onto the stockings tops. It gets easier the second time around, so easy it is effortless. This garter belt has two garter straps and clips behind each leg (as well as the one in front of each leg). I find that I need only one behind each leg, so I just snipped off the other one from behind each leg, leaving just one behind each leg. This is quite sufficient for my needs. I feel this garter belt is a blessing from God, especially as it is the only brand that I could find that comes by itself, and not as part of an outfit I do not need. Thank you Discount Surgical Stockings and Jobst for making and offering this garter belt product. Happy customer in Huntsville, AL
Overall  
Fit  
2
Reviewed by in WA on Tuesday, December 23, 2014
improper length of straps on garter belt
To wear the support hose properly, the elastic holders on the garter are way too long in the front. I pull my hose up to the top of my thighs. I cannot shorten your elastic enough to clip them to the hose at the top of my thigh. So the hose slide down anyway to an annoying place on my leg. That was the reason for buying the garter. Also, the silicone gel band is very hard to squeeze into the little deals.
Overall  
Fit  
2
Reviewed by on Saturday, May 10, 2014
Waste of money
Nice shape and fits well but garters are not easy to use
Overall  
Fit  
1
Reviewed by in Illinois on Tuesday, April 15, 2014
About me: Female, 70's, Wear Thigh High Compression
Someone was not thinking when they made this.
So sorry, but really, whoever designed this was just not thinking. The design for the plastic snap has not been designed to accomodate the thickness of the stockings . The stockings keep popping/slipping out of the metal clasp. And that was before I even took a step. Could not say if it works or not, since we could not even get the top of the stocking into the garter. The small little rubber button that holds the stockings in the clasp needs to be made higher . What a pain to work with and then they still don't hold, So disappointed that Jobst would put out a product like this and not realize what a problem they have here. Neither I, nor my husband, could get these garters to work and we are far from weakllngs. Come on Jobst, you really can do better than this.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Sunday, August 12, 2012
Jobst Garter Pretty Good!
I purchased the Jobst slip on garter belt to hold up my thigh high compression stockings. At first, I connected the clips evenly around my thighs: one in the front, one on the outside of my thigh, and the last, to support the back. But, when sitting, the back clip was uncomfortable. So instead, I clip the one intended for the back more toward the side. This is much more comfortable and works pretty much the same in keeping the stockings in place. The slip on garter is comfortable, too. It's relatively easy to move when using the bathroom; just pull it down and you're good to go!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Virginia on Monday, October 10, 2011
Return to Garter Belts
I stopped wearing garter belts in the 70's as pantyhose was so more comfortable. I am now wearing full length traditional compresson stockings due to comfort and preference issues. This is the best garterbelt I have ever worn. It sits perfectly on the top of my hips and stays in place. It is a pull-on so there are no hooks and eyes to dig into my skin. I like the lightweight construction and metal garters. If you are open to trying a garterbelt, this one is a well-made product. My only suggestion would be to offer it in black as an alternative to the white.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%