Customer Reviews for Sheer Compression Stockings with Lace Border, Firm Support

Sheer Compression Stockings with Lace Border, Firm Support
Model A206
by Absolute Support
$20.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A206BE1 Small Beige
A206BE2 Medium Beige
A206BE3 Large Beige
A206BE4 XL Beige
A206BL1 Small Black
A206BL2 Medium Black
A206BL3 Large Black
A206BL4 XL Black
A206NU1 Small Nude
A206NU2 Medium Nude
A206NU3 Large Nude
A206NU4 XL Nude
Write a Review
(137)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Friday, January 11, 2013
About me: Pretty healthy - but had problems with leg swelling -
Thigh-Hi sheer support compression!
Due to leg swelling I needed compression stockings. I googled and found Discount Surgical Stockings. I decided to order the value stocking as I had recent Vein Closure and had to wear them for a time. They have been a better fit then the ones I was given at the doctor's office. I like the fit - the color - and the price. The nurse practioner i saw, inquired to where I had gotten them. She said they were very good and asked for the name - which I haven't gotten to her yet, but will on my next visit. but
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Best value
Discount Surgical can always be counted for having the compression your doctor prescribed at an affordable price. I have been a customer for several years and find the fit is always good and the elastic top on these thigh highs is comfortable and does the job. No matter what compression you need I recommend this style.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Virginia on Monday, September 17, 2012
About me: retired with circulation problems in legs.
great support
I like my stockings. They feel good and provide great support, decreasing the swelling in my legs.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Salt Lake City, Utah on Sunday, July 15, 2012
Thigh-Hi w/Lace Top is great
I have taken advanatage of the reorder program. I have definitely appreciated having fresh nylons and extras if necessary. The Thigh-Hi with lace are my favorites, no swelling ankles and feet and I appreciate that the nylons don't look like the typical nylons. I work in an office and find that I can always count on looking good and professional with these nylons. No slip or slide and none of the embarassment of having the top of your knee hi show. Thank you Discount Surgical.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 28, 2012
Looking for comfort and style??
I love my stockings, they are an excellent fit and very comfortable. I also like that they come in different colors, and the price is right!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Saturday, May 12, 2018
Great Product!
Bought these to wear after a sclerotherapy procedure. Was pleasantly surprised with how comfortable they are and that they completely stay in place all day long. They arrived quickly and the price is great.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Weatherford, TX on Monday, April 30, 2018
About me: Senior
Great Comfort
They are tight at the ankles, so be sure and measure correctly. They will still be tight but that's what they are supposed to do so they keep the swelling down. Great message all day (I still work) and if you put them on correctly and leave a little "wiggle" room in the toe, they are very effective. My doctor recommended them and I'm so glad she did.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in United States on Saturday, April 28, 2018
They really DO stay up!
Compression is just as described. They are a bit difficult to put on, but feel fine all day long. Color is good. Wish they were less opaque, but then I suppose they'd lose the compression. And they really do stay up comfortably all day!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Indianapolis on Friday, April 27, 2018
About me: retired anthropologist
Very nice hosiery
I'm 'tri-plegic' that means that I sit in a power wheelchair most of the day so I wear compression hose to prevent dependent edema and DVTs. I had been wearing knee high hose but my Doctor suggested that I switch to thigh highs because the knee highs dug into my leg at the top and had developed a dent there. I was delighted to find DSS when looking for a source for thigh highs. The Sheer Compression Stockings with Lace Border are very nice looking, like regular dressy hose with a light sheen. The nude color matches the color of my pale skin nicely. (I tried a pair in beige also, they are a bit darker and seem to have a pinkish glow.) My husband has not put his finger through them yet when dressing me so they are reasonably sturdy. We wash them not as instructed but in a lingerie bag in a cold gentle cycle in the washing machine, then hang to dry. They are holding up well. I bought my first pair 4 months ago. The sizing is accurate if you go by the right chart I take a medium in these (by shoe size) and a small in the opaque hose by measurement. both fit correctly.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Appleton, Wi. on Saturday, April 21, 2018
About me: 67 Male
As good as the $40 stockings that I've tried.
My wife said that they should be worn with a mini skirt and heels, however they are going to be used with khakis and loafers. Some medications lead to swelling of my ankles and lower legs and these have enough support to counter the problems. The first pair that I got were over $40 and are OK for winter but too heavy for warmer weather. These Absolute Support stockings at 1/2 the price are as good or maybe better than the heavier ones. I tried knee highs but since my legs are short the top band ended up like a bungie cord around just below my knee. This is not an issue with the thigh highs.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%