Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe

Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe
Model A206
by Absolute Support
$20.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A206BE1 Small Beige
A206BE2 Medium Beige
A206BE3 Large Beige
A206BE4 XL Beige
A206BL1 Small Black
A206BL2 Medium Black
A206BL3 Large Black
A206BL4 XL Black
A206NU1 Small Nude
A206NU2 Medium Nude
A206NU3 Large Nude
A206NU4 XL Nude
Write a Review
(152)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Friday, January 11, 2013
About me: Pretty healthy - but had problems with leg swelling -
Thigh-Hi sheer support compression!
Due to leg swelling I needed compression stockings. I googled and found Discount Surgical Stockings. I decided to order the value stocking as I had recent Vein Closure and had to wear them for a time. They have been a better fit then the ones I was given at the doctor's office. I like the fit - the color - and the price. The nurse practioner i saw, inquired to where I had gotten them. She said they were very good and asked for the name - which I haven't gotten to her yet, but will on my next visit. but
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Knoxville, TN on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
Best value
Discount Surgical can always be counted for having the compression your doctor prescribed at an affordable price. I have been a customer for several years and find the fit is always good and the elastic top on these thigh highs is comfortable and does the job. No matter what compression you need I recommend this style.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Virginia on Monday, September 17, 2012
About me: retired with circulation problems in legs.
great support
I like my stockings. They feel good and provide great support, decreasing the swelling in my legs.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Salt Lake City, Utah on Sunday, July 15, 2012
Thigh-Hi w/Lace Top is great
I have taken advanatage of the reorder program. I have definitely appreciated having fresh nylons and extras if necessary. The Thigh-Hi with lace are my favorites, no swelling ankles and feet and I appreciate that the nylons don't look like the typical nylons. I work in an office and find that I can always count on looking good and professional with these nylons. No slip or slide and none of the embarassment of having the top of your knee hi show. Thank you Discount Surgical.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Pennsylvania on Saturday, April 28, 2012
Looking for comfort and style??
I love my stockings, they are an excellent fit and very comfortable. I also like that they come in different colors, and the price is right!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in IN on Sunday, January 13, 2019
Well worth the money!
My cardiologist prescribed thigh high compression stockings (20-30MMhg) because I have orthostatic hypotension. I went to several local pharmacies, but unfortunately, the stockings were not covered under my insurance. The pharmacies had the item, however, they ranged in price from $80-$130. I decided to see what I could find online. I came across discountsurgical.com and found exactly what I was looking for, but the price was far cheaper than what I could find at pharmacies. I think they wre listed for under $25. I was a little skeptical, thinking the stockings would be something I couldn't really use. I went ahead an ordered them, and within a week, I had them. They were PERFECT!! I put them on that day, and have only taken them off to take a shower. I will definitely be buying at least one more pair. The only downside I have found is, just like regular nylon hosiery, they can run! My dog clawed my one day, and snagged them. They are still wearable, but wish they didn't run so easy. I would tell everyone who's looking for compression stockings to shop at discountsurgical.com! You won't regret it!!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Conway Arkansas on Friday, January 4, 2019
About me: Medical Assistant and newly expecting first time mother with heart conditions also newly discovered
Best Purchase Easy
I had spent weeks searching for the right pair(s) of compression socks, from amazon, eBay, Walmart, target, medical supplies stores, pharmacies, and always came up short handed. My cardioigist highly recommended I purchase compression stockings that went above the knee for not only prevention of swelling in legs from pregnancy, but damaging my veins in my legs from being in the health care profession. Any profession that requires long sitting, standing, walking, it is highly recommended to have stockings to prevent any issues. After finding DSS, I found that buying in bulk not only saves you a ton of money, but they are tough, smooth to the touch, soft, washing and drying safe, the elastic holding bands work perfectly. I purchased 7 pairs, one pair for each day of the week, and I couldn’t be happier. Having experienced the fully toed compression socks, I would purchase the toeless ones for comfort, ease of putting on daily, and to help not use my house as a giant ice rink on the wood floors! Easily the best purchase I’ve ever made and will buy from DDS many times over.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Richmond, VA on Saturday, November 10, 2018
About me: Female Over 65
Very Nice for the Price
These are OK for the price. I bought 3 pair to rotate every other day. After a full day of activity in them the lace top starts to slip. I have other Absolute styles that never slip.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in MD on Thursday, November 1, 2018
About me: 12hrs shift worker
Perfect!!
I love these!! They work so amazingly!! I wish they had them in the next step up of support too!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in New Jersey on Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Love my stockings
I have ordered these over and over and they fit great
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%