Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe

Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe
Model A206
by Absolute Support
$20.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A206BE1 Small Beige
A206BE2 Medium Beige
A206BE3 Large Beige
A206BE4 XL Beige
A206BL1 Small Black
A206BL2 Medium Black
A206BL3 Large Black
A206BL4 XL Black
A206NU1 Small Nude
A206NU2 Medium Nude
A206NU3 Large Nude
A206NU4 XL Nude
Write a Review
(161)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Great product -not good for sensitive skin
The stockings look and feel great the only problem was the silicon or whatever is used to keep them up gave me a horrible rash and it itched really badly. Now I just put them over shorts.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Friday, June 1, 2012
About me: Joyful for Jesus
Stylish and Comfortable Most of the Day
I am new to wearing compression socks. I have to wear a 20-30 mmHg compression, so I knew I would have to get used to the tightness on my legs and the difficulty of getting them on each day. My hope was to find pairs that were not only comfortable, but stylish as well...I am still a "young at heart" woman. To accomplish this search, I experimented with different materials, colors, brands, and lengths. I purchased the Sheer Support Thigh-Hi w/Lace Top so that I could wear dresses on Sundays. The sheer feel and look is stylish enough that most people do not know I am wearing compression socks. The top of these thigh hi socks have a silicone on the inside to help keep them from slipping down. This works very well, and does not seem to bother my skin too badly. I cannot wear them all day, however, because the toes get very tight after half a day's wearing. I will keep buying this brand and style for my Sunday dresses because they look nice and are fairly comfortable.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Las Vegas, NV on Saturday, May 26, 2012
Pros and Cons
I really liked these tights at first. They fit my feet well, but I don't think they're x-firm like they claim. They fit really tight around my feet an ankles but I don't think they are compressing like they should on my calves and thighs. They are light, thin and breathable (great for summer time) but that may also be why mine ripped a few weeks later. Overall, they seemed great to begin with, but I think they stretch out.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Utah on Thursday, May 24, 2012
Love these!! Just what I was looking for.
I struggle with vericose veins during pregnancy, but I have never been able to find anything that works and is comfortable enough that I actually wear it. The full length support hose sag like crazy, and are so difficult to put on and off that I hardly ever bother with them. These thigh high are PERFECT!! They fit just right and have just the right compression. They are very easy to put on and off, and stay in place with no trouble at all. I was worried they wouldn't stay up well, or that they would be really tight and the top and cause problems there, but they fit super comfortably and stay right in place without being tight. I hardly notice they are on, and they really help a lot. Also, they look nice - like nylons, not support stockings :)
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Nashville, Tennessee on Thursday, February 23, 2012
Great product!
I purchased these hose to replace a pair that costs 3 times as much. These hoses fit better, and they are sheerer. So far, I am extremely happy with my purchase.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Harlingen, Texas on Monday, February 13, 2012
About me: retired, winter Texan, avid line dancer
Surprised that compression hose could look that good.
The hose fit very well - I am slightly taller than average and the sheer thigh height is not quite as long as I would have preferred. Of course, as an avid line dancer, I like wearing rather short skorts and as the dancing goes on theyj tend to show a little. The thigh highs that are not sheer are longer and work better for dancing - in dim light none of them are obvious, but these look like regular hose even in regular light. They definitely keep me moving much longer and with far less pain.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Monday, January 23, 2012
About me: Professional--on feet at least 12 four days a week
Great Support-glad I did not spend $100 on name brand stocking
I would highly recommend these knee highs-legs feel great after standing 12 hours
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in washington on Wednesday, November 23, 2011
Oh yeah
Bought these stocking to wear after having vein surgery. Wore them for a week. They were easy to get on, comfortable, and they stayed up. They are definately going with me when I travel.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Las Vegas on Monday, August 22, 2011
The BEST
These Thigh Highs are the BEST.............I recently had surgery on my left leg and will have surgery on my right leg this week. I am required to wear these every day for a month after the surgery. I have fat, old legs, but found these to be comfortable and would recommend them to anyone.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in MN on Thursday, July 28, 2011
Excellent
Great fit and great customer service! Thanks much.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%