Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe

Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe
Model A206
by Absolute Support
$20.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A206BE1 Small Beige
A206BE2 Medium Beige
A206BE3 Large Beige
A206BE4 XL Beige
A206BL1 Small Black
A206BL2 Medium Black
A206BL3 Large Black
A206BL4 XL Black
A206NU1 Small Nude
A206NU2 Medium Nude
A206NU3 Large Nude
A206NU4 XL Nude
Write a Review
(161)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in WA on Sunday, July 4, 2010
Better then name brand and cheaper
Excellent!!!! Very happy I am not paying $112 any more for each pair of thigh highs. This is awesome to find a cheaper solution with even higher quality. WOW!!! I am a very happy customer. Customer service is outstanding as well.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Nebraska on Friday, July 2, 2010
About me: Mother of 3
Very happy
I bought these a few weeks ago for use during my pregnancy. I get varicose veins in my right leg during every pregnancy and thought this time I would try some "real" support hose rather than just store-bought. I bought thigh-high because I knew I wouldn't be able to stand pulling the maternity ones over my belly. I'm very pleased with the fit and support. My veins do not bulge when I have these on, though my feet do still swell a bit in the summer heat. I have worn these for several weeks now and do not have problems with them sliding down or rolling. I do notice that my toes get a little sore. The hose are not actually squeezing my toes, but you do have to pull the hose on very tightly to get them up your leg and that makes the hose tug against the end of my toes. I'm not sure if I'm explaining this very well but it's sort of like wearing a pair of shoes that aren't quite long enough for your foot. It's not painful, just a little irritating after a full day of wear. If I buy these again I will probably go for something toeless. Overall though I'm very happy with my purchase and would buy these again if they don't come in toeless.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in York, PA USA on Wednesday, May 26, 2010
Thigh-Hi
The lace top is more comfortable, with less rolling, then the Jobst brand. They are smoother than the Jobst and therefore easier to remove from the leg. One clean pull starting from the lace top all the way down and over the toes and it comes of nice and easy. I would have to tug and manipulate the Jobst to work it off of my leg. However the sewn on toe box can be irritating and the length of the foot is not long enough so what happens is that after walking around in them, the toe box begins to put pressure on my toes and they begin to curl and ache. I've resorted to cutting the toe box off to give my toes more room. I have an average size foot, a ladies 7-7/2, so it's not like that should be an issue. I would caution anyone who has an average or long foot from buying these.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in NY on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
Great product at a great price!
I purchased these stockings for my Mom who suffers from severa varicos vains and could not wear the heavier support stockings previously purchased. She was able to put these ones herself without any struggle. The relief was almost immediate. Thank you for a great product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Myrtle Beach,SC on Sunday, May 2, 2010
About me: I am a cosmetologist
A MUST BUY......I love !
Obviously, in my profession I stand all the time. I am 41 and have had sclerotherapy (spider veins) done 3 times! Cost around $3,000.00 total. I often wonder how much I could have saved if I had been wearing compression stockings. I have tried many and I LOVE these. I also bought Sheer Support Thigh Hi (#A108) and love them as well. Not as much compression but great for summertime. It's better than wearing nothing during the hot summer months (and I live in the south). I got my mother to wear them after having a full knee replacement, which helped tremendously. Great for those traveling as well.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in OKC on Thursday, April 8, 2010
Terrific!
These are the best thigh-high stockings I have found. The band keeps them in place, and the light-weight material looks and feels great. Good price too!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Greenville,SC on Saturday, April 3, 2010
Wonderful!
Great support, accurate fit. Easily goes on and off well.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Louisiana on Thursday, April 1, 2010
THEY STAYED UP!
LOVE THEM! I wore them only once(so far) but they stayed up...without me tugging on them all day. They are attractive enough to wear with a dress,and they feel great. I am very pleased with the quality of other compression hose I have ordered from Discount Surgical, and these are equally comparable. You can confidently oprder this brand (Absolute Support) know that the cost, appearance,durabilty and prompt shipment will make you a "come back" customer!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in NC on Monday, March 15, 2010
About me: Pharmacist
Best Hose Ever
I have been buying these for the past 2 years. I LOVE them! After my physician recommended wearing compression hose to reduce any complications with long work hours standing on my feet the entire time, I found Discount Surgical. I was so satisfied I never went anywhere else. I actually recommend the site often to my customers. I love the Absolute house brand! I have tried the others and they just do not compare. They last for the correct amount of time for wear without losing form and they really resist runs. They also don't look like compression hose, which is real nice to wear under dresses & skirts without looking like "Grandma". I HIGHLY recommend these hose!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Monday, December 7, 2009
Absolutely great! Support is perfect and they stay in place all day long!
I have worn these now for the past 3 years. I am on my feet all day long and my legs and my knees feel so much better! I now have my 90 year mom wearing them and what a difference in the swelling in her legs! This brand is much more comfortable than the Jobst!
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%