Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe

Absolute Support™ Sheer Compression Thigh High with Lace Border, Firm Support 20-30mmHg Closed Toe
Model A206
by Absolute Support
$20.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A206BE1 Small Beige
A206BE2 Medium Beige
A206BE3 Large Beige
A206BE4 XL Beige
A206BL1 Small Black
A206BL2 Medium Black
A206BL3 Large Black
A206BL4 XL Black
A206NU1 Small Nude
A206NU2 Medium Nude
A206NU3 Large Nude
A206NU4 XL Nude
Write a Review
(166)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Conway Arkansas on Friday, January 4, 2019
About me: Medical Assistant and newly expecting first time mother with heart conditions also newly discovered
Best Purchase Easy
I had spent weeks searching for the right pair(s) of compression socks, from amazon, eBay, Walmart, target, medical supplies stores, pharmacies, and always came up short handed. My cardioigist highly recommended I purchase compression stockings that went above the knee for not only prevention of swelling in legs from pregnancy, but damaging my veins in my legs from being in the health care profession. Any profession that requires long sitting, standing, walking, it is highly recommended to have stockings to prevent any issues. After finding DSS, I found that buying in bulk not only saves you a ton of money, but they are tough, smooth to the touch, soft, washing and drying safe, the elastic holding bands work perfectly. I purchased 7 pairs, one pair for each day of the week, and I couldn’t be happier. Having experienced the fully toed compression socks, I would purchase the toeless ones for comfort, ease of putting on daily, and to help not use my house as a giant ice rink on the wood floors! Easily the best purchase I’ve ever made and will buy from DDS many times over.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Richmond, VA on Saturday, November 10, 2018
About me: Female Over 65
Very Nice for the Price
These are OK for the price. I bought 3 pair to rotate every other day. After a full day of activity in them the lace top starts to slip. I have other Absolute styles that never slip.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in MD on Thursday, November 1, 2018
About me: 12hrs shift worker
Perfect!!
I love these!! They work so amazingly!! I wish they had them in the next step up of support too!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in New Jersey on Wednesday, October 10, 2018
Love my stockings
I have ordered these over and over and they fit great
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Sunday, October 7, 2018
Very good quality
I have been buying this stockings for several years only b/c they are affordable last long and they fit great and they work well for my veins and knees.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Kalamazoo, MI on Thursday, September 27, 2018
About me: very active 60 year old man with chronic venous insufficiency
review by long-time experienced graduated compression wearer
They are a bit heavier (warmer, non-breathable) than I prefer (one reason for the 4 stars, not 5), but fit very well, provide the support I need. I was amazed at how well they stayed right at my ankle, and right at the top of my thigh, all day, even under my jeans, getting up and being out-and-about all day. The other downside, maybe related to their heaviness, is that the stay-up band silicone began to itch something fierce after 6 or 7 hours. I've only experienced that with the multiple rows of dots doing the support, and that is only used on the heavier thigh high stockings
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in San Diego on Friday, September 21, 2018
About me: Active senior
Nice stockings.
Really nice stockings, just wish they came in short, average, and tall. We don't all wear the same length and I would buy tall if they were available.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Graceville, Florida on Wednesday, August 22, 2018
About me: 74 yrs old, Goat Lady, active busy lady.
Compression Hose
I started having severe leg cramps, and swelling in my legs so I went to my family Dr. He sent me to a specialist that recommended knee high compression hose, & gave me a prescription for them. He said I could get them at Wally World,wrong. I went to one of the Pharmacies that sells medical supplies to see if they had them, and if they were covered by my insurance because they were almost $50.00. They would not help me find out if my insurance would pay for them. So I went to another place Pharmacy , after I called my ins. Co. They said yes they would cover the hose. I got the hoe, sent the forms & receipt in only to find out they were not covered. Had to go to the fam. Dr again and he told me I could buy them on line cheaper than I could locally, he gave me a website, I found several places, but decided to try Discount Surgical. I'm so happy I ordered my hose from them. I have since then ordered several pair, knee high & thigh high. Much more reasonable price & they fit perfect. You should give them a try.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Pleased with product and delivery.
Pleased with size, color and pricing.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Graceville, Florida on Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Thigh High
I started having severe leg cramps so I went to my family Dr. He sent me to a Vein specialist. He prescribed knee high hose. I went to a pharmacy that had Sigvaris compression socks. I paid almost $50. for knee high open toed socks. I decided to see about getting another pair with the toe in, and try the thigh high from Discount Surgical, after looking on line. I love these stockings, and now after 3 days , I am ordering another pair. Price is more to my liking & they fit perfect.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%