Customer Reviews for Model # 90000 Medi "BIG" Butler Stocking Application Aid

Model # 90000 Medi
Model 90000
by Mediven
$43.16 each
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(8)
4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
1
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Alabama on Monday, November 27, 2017
Applying thigh high stockings on the "BIG" butler
When I first starting using the BIG butler I would put it on may lap the pull the sock on which would take about 4-5 minutes. Now I put the butler on the floor, push down and it only takes a minute or less The socks used to slide off and I would have to redo them, but now I have 2 regular close pins and I put each one half way around the portion where the socks are being pulled over and I have no problems with the socks coming off.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Tuesday, July 19, 2016
Medi Big Butler Stocking Application Aid
I needed a wide calf compression stocking applicator. This one works better than others I have tried. My only complaint is that because I have little flexibility and short arms I had to rig extensions to the handles so that I could use it. Tip: make sure to put the whole sock onto the Butler, right up to the toe so that you get the stockings on properly. Also, using sticky rubber gloves help a lot to smooth the compression stockings on all the way.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Rohnert Park Ca. on Wednesday, June 22, 2016
About me: A Big Man
Big" Butler Stocking Application Aid
This is just what I needed. now I can put my socks on by my self and my wife is very happy about that. I would buy again if idid have one already.
Overall  
Fit  
2
Reviewed by in Fort Washington, MD on Friday, November 27, 2015
About me: Parent Caregiver
Did Not Work Out!
Bought this Medi "BIG" Butler Stocking Application Aid for my 92 yr old father hoping it would help him when putting on his compression socks. The Bulter opening for the sock is so large the sock will NOT fit on it as intended and thus the Butler doesn't function as described. I would not recommend the "BIG" Bulter. Perhaps the regular size Butler would work but, with a no return policy, I am not ordering it. If I purchase it and it still doesn't work out, then I am stuck with two useless Butlers. Very disappointed.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Florida on Friday, August 15, 2014
About me: I am a tall, long legged, solid woman who has sturdy legs.
Get All the Help You Can
I found the "Bib" Butler Stocking Applicator device helped a great deal in getting on my thigh high stockings.The device worked well until it came to my knees. Then I needed my husband's help to pull and lift the remainder of the hose over my knee. I could NOT get the stockings on any other way. I think this device would work great for knee high stockings. It was a tremendous help but limited my donning stockings to a strong man and determination on both our parts. My husband was tempted to take a long vacation. This tugging was not in our wedding vow. Luckily he stayed with me and we grunt, growl, and laugh hysterically almost every day at hose fitting time. I would recommend this device to a couple. To a person doing it on their own getting knee highs--a YES. BUT if you go for long thigh high hose get a team of some sort and have them help you. I also used a glue to hold my hose up and in place. That really helped.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in USA on Sunday, April 13, 2014
OMG
I didn't get this here but have it and I'm in love with it. It is so easy to use. For those that say it keeps slipping off, just make sure you put it the sock on until you get to at least mid foot. Otherwise, mine slips off too. I love this and so thankful I have it.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Rockford, IL on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Great Product
Before getting this aid, I used to struggle for 15 minutes getting my stockings. Now, it's maybe a minute apiece. And I have never had the trouble the other reviewer had with the stocking slipping off the unit. I even pack it in my suitcase whenever we travel.
Overall  
Fit  
1
Reviewed by in Reno, NV on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
About me: I am recovering from Sepsis and have a chronic back condition.
Not for me!
This item is not for me! I found that the stockings kept slipping off the butler before I could get my foot in it. They should make it with some sort of gripping material over the steel , as it allows for the stocking to slip and slide off prior to getting your foot in it. I had to return it and use the silk stocking that Mediven supplies with their product.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%