Customer Reviews for Maternity Soft Microfiber Pantyhose Firm Compression 20-30

Maternity Soft Microfiber Pantyhose Firm Compression 20-30
Model A485
by Absolute Support
$29.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(9)
4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Arkansas on Sunday, May 17, 2015
Great Product
I was please with the hose. They work well for swelling and hopefully have prevented more varicose veins. I wore them about every day under my scrubs. Although the compression hoses are never 100% comfortable, these did their job. I would order them again.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Monday, May 5, 2014
About me: Liscensed Midwife
Good Fit, smooth feel but snags easily
This product has a good fit and feel. They of course are difficult to get on, but that is the point of compressions stockings. Rough hands will leave snags in the stockings so that is a definite drawback.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in usa on Friday, February 21, 2014
Would buy again
I bought these hose because of tender spider veins that have gotten worse with multiple pregnancies. I cannot stand anything to push on my belly when I am pregnant so I really didn't know how these would work. The fit on my legs was fine, but I tried to wear them on my belly (like is in the picture) and under my belly...both ways were SOOOO uncomfortable. Finally, since I knew I was going to keep the hose, I made multiple cuts on the elastic waistband until I had a comfortable fit. now I can wear them just below my belly button and they are not too tight or too lose. I did promptly rip a couple of holes in the feet also, but just sewed them up. That kind of stuff will happen if you wear them all day long...every day. So, yes, I'd buy them again, just knowing I'd have to "alter" them to make them comfortable. Actually, an adjustable velcro waistband would be an absolutely wonderful feature on maternity hose!
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Syracuse on Thursday, June 14, 2012
Price was Right
The price was right you get what you pay for. The color was not very good wish it was a nude color. over all they do the job and my legs feel better after I wear them.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in PA on Monday, December 5, 2011
Softer than Expected
These are actually (gasp)... soft and comfortable. The microfiber is very smooth and doesn't make me itch. After wearing these (alternating with the "opaque maternity hose" from DSS) for 4+ mos and several necessary (albeit VERY gentle washings/ line dry), the have lost some of their original compression. However, for me, they still are good enough so I use these when my legs will be seen. I use the opaque ones, which have kept their compression better, when I wear pants or jeans. These do bunch at the knees, so I find myself having to hike them up periodically. But that seems true with all the hose I've tried. For price and comfort, these are a steal, and they pretty much look like sheer hose too. If you have to wear them a lot, they may lose the firmness. I will probably invest in 1 more pair of these to make it through my last 4 weeks of pregnancy. I wish I could do without, but the relief they give fairly well outweighs the pain it is to put them on.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Columbus, OH on Saturday, November 12, 2011
About me: Working pregnant mom of 2
Great value!
My first pair of compression hose were $145. They ripped sooner than this pair. These were a little too short for me, but I am 5'9". Overall, great value!
Overall  
Fit  
2
Reviewed by in Columbus, Ohio on Saturday, May 22, 2010
About me: Mom of three who needs circulation to her feet
Painful at the ankles
I wore these for about four hours, very uncomfortable the whole time. The ankles were way too tight, and left marks on the top of my feet at the ankles. I'm worried the they cut off too much blood to my feet, and haven't worn them since. I can't afford new to try another pair.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in St. Louis, MO on Sunday, May 9, 2010
Good value, nice fit
The sizing chart helped me find the appropriate size and the fit of these pantyhose is good. At times they will bunch a little at the knee, but not too often. They are soft and breathable, but also tough and durable. The maternity panel is fairly nice, though a little more give would be great.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in michigan on Thursday, April 8, 2010
About me: 23 weeks along
good compression
very good deal for price. shipped in a timely fashion. fit according to size chart. was dissapointed there were no washing instructions included, but looked them up online.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%