Customer Reviews for Opaque Knee High W/Silicone Grip Top Closed Toe 20-30mmhg

Absolute Support #A201SB Opaque Knee High W/Silicone Grip Top Closed Toe 20-30mmhg
Model A201SB
by Absolute Support
$24.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(30)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Texas on Saturday, September 28, 2013
About me: Retired
Great fit and value
Have purchased the more expensive ones and decided to try some that were less expensive now that I am retired. Found great fit and value. Love the silicone band that helps to keep the tops from rolling down and cutting off circulation. Have recommended to others.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Boynton Beach, Florida on Friday, February 1, 2013
About me: 74 yr old, male, Vet, with bad circulation due to Vietnam war
Opaque Knee High W/Silicone Grip Top Closed Toe 20-30mmhg
I have used Jobst and Juzu open and closed toes and these by FAR are superior to either of those brands. The silicone grip really keeps the socks in place; not dropping down, no wrinkling. They stay smooth from the time you put them on until you remove at night. And one other thing, they are easier to get on than either of the other two brands; alos, removal is extremely easy. Be sure to buy the 'easy-slide caran' when purchasing as this is the easiest way to slide the sockings on. Hey, take my word...been wearing 'aids' since 1970.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in i live in michigan on Tuesday, December 13, 2011
About me: 57
Great Support Hose
I bought 3 pair to try. They were great and I bought 6 more pair! Easy care, great comfortable fit, and just what the doctor ordered so what could go wrong! I love these hose & this online store. THANKS
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Monday, January 3, 2011
I finally found support stockings that stay up!
I must have purchased 6 different kinds of support hose for my mother ranging from $14.95 to $74.95 a piece, but they kept rolling down, making a rubber band effect on her legs, which inhibited her circulation even more and made her legs swell up to what the nurses call a 4. I finally contacted her doctor again, and he said to get the kind with the wide tops that don't roll. The surgical supply stores didn't carry anything like it, so I went online, and found these. They are wonderful. They stay put and don't roll down, cutting off her circulation. Her doctor had her on limited liquid intake and had doubled up the lasix, but at the last visit, he took off the liquid restriction and she's back to her single lasix dose. The stockings are great and I would recommend them to everyone.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Georgia on Saturday, December 25, 2010
About me: male, 67
An Idea That Works
Regular socks tend to slip down around my ankles when walking or working in the yard. I can wear these knee highs all day without having to pull them up. The toe seems to be a little larger and more comfortable too.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Maryland on Tuesday, October 6, 2015
About me: 56 year old female with lymphedema caused by radiation
supportive savings!
Three months ago, I purchased two pair of well-known prescription stockings at $49.00 each. On a fixed income, this cost meant sacrifices. I thought I would try the Absolute brand at half the cost. I am so glad that I tried them! They are fabulous! They are longer than the others,so I do spend an extra minute adjusting them, but we'll worth it! The top band prevents slipping. I do wish they came in black, but they are comfortable and affordable. Definitely buying more and will try different styles.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Friday, August 14, 2015
Overall good Opaque Knee High
Good quality at a great price.Tight fit, so it is best to go up one size.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Central Florida on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
About me: I'm an active 91 year old woman..
Most comfortable stockings
I have suffered thrombosis and pulmonary embolism and cannot take blood thinners, so I need good stockings. The silicon band keeps these stockings up, while most others slide down, and the balloon toe gives my sensitive toes plenty of room
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Las Vegas on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
About me: Retired old guy
Good value
Very similar too Sigvaris stockings at half the price !
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in BEAR Delaware on Monday, September 29, 2014
Great Deal and Good Price
This was the best purchase I did; got the same Product at minimal cost and these stockings fit perfect.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%