Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Opaque Compression Stockings - Thigh Hi with Grip Top, RX Graduated Compression 40-50mmHg - Unisex

Absolute Support™ Opaque Compression Stockings - Thigh Hi with Grip Top, RX Graduated Compression 40-50mmHg - Unisex
Model A415
by Absolute Support
$29.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A415BE1 Small Beige
A415BE2 medium Beige
A415BE3 Large Beige
A415BE4 XL Beige
A415BE5 2XL Beige
Write a Review
(23)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Washington on Tuesday, November 3, 2009
Not too bad...
Actually quite nice and a good fit, a very good value, and I will re-order these. I like them just fine. The fabric seems to be a very good quality too.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Hialeah, FL on Tuesday, April 3, 2018
About me: 5’’ , and 145 lb
Opaque compression stockings-Thigh Hi with Grip top, rx graduated 40-50 mmhg
They are very good, I love them, only I think that the silicone is very tight, so it bothers and irritates the skin a little
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in CA on Monday, October 2, 2017
About me: tall with dark hair whats left of it
dvt problems
fit well, comfortable
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in corpus christi, texas on Wednesday, September 28, 2016
About me: active individual
compression garmet appraisal
I have lymphadema as a result of melanoma in one leg, and having a surgical proceedure which removed all the lymph nodes from the leg in 2002. I have worn many brands of pressure garmets, of which some were quite costly. Being able to almost match performance for less than 30. dollars a pair is quite exceptional. Although these do not last quite as long as the major brands, they do last long enough to convince me they are a great value. I will continue to use these, as for the money, there is nothing else that even comes close.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Colorado on Tuesday, June 28, 2016
Most affordable treatment for secondary lymphedema
I have lived with secondary lymphedema in my right leg for 13 years following surgery and radiation for cancer. Wearing a thigh-high compression stocking is the only way I can continue to be healthy and active and live a normal life. I must use the highest compression available on the market. Absolute Support stockings is the only affordable option for my medical necessity. They are comfortable yet durable for every day use. I only have one issue: the open toe end tends to roll with use, creating a crease underneath and on top of my foot. Hopefully you will be able to solve this small issue in the future. A loyal customer.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in corpus christi texas on Sunday, February 7, 2016
About me: very active 72 yr old with lymphadema lower left extremity
compression garmet review
these stockings are ok for the money,, however it usually takes two in tandem to do the job of the more expensive brands, and the durability leaves a lot to be desired, as my experience indicates, after two months of wear, they will tear and run easily.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Saturday, January 9, 2016
worth the money
These stockings work just as well as the overpriced 'name' brands. There could be a couple of changes. The foot section is very long. I wear a size 11 woman's shoe and the foot part is long for me, can't imagine a smaller foot dealing with this. Also I need a medium for my calf & ankle, but an extra large for my thigh. Buying the XL is working, but they still roll or slide down. Overall I will keep buying them.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in NYC on Monday, December 21, 2015
About me: lymphedema patient
A good solution if they weren't always backordered
I use these stockings to manage lymphedema. I order 8 pair at a time, replacing them every 3 months to keep them strong. This system doesn't work very well because these stockings are always backordered - my order from two months ago is still backordered, with no indication of when it will be available, and my previous order was backordered about a month. The only solution may be to buy twice as many every six months because availability just isn't reliable enough to order new ones every three months.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in New Jersey on Thursday, December 10, 2015
About me: grandmom working 40 hours a week on my feet
great value!
I was buying Sigvaris but they got too expensive for me. Found Absolute, tried them & fell in love with the price. There are two cons to these stockings.... I need the thigh highs, but being heavy in the thigh I need the XL, but medium for the calf & ankle. I don't know why, but the tops roll down on me 'pinching' my thigh. The XL helps with that. The other con is the length of the foot.... I wear a size 11 shoe & the foot is a tad long for me. poor woman that wears a size 8..... Outside of these two things, I am more than pleased with this product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Michigan on Saturday, October 3, 2015
Excellent on all counts
Highly recommend these stockings
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%