Customer Reviews for Opaque Knee-Hi Short Length 30-40mmHg Closed Toe

Opaque Knee-Hi Short Length 30-40mmHg Closed Toe
Model A301SH
by Absolute Support
$19.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(13)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in CT on Sunday, January 20, 2013
About me: OR nurse
perfection at last!
I have always liked your opaque compression stockings. I had problems with sizing because I am short in height (small sizing), but measure medium around the calf. Your new size of short medium is perfect! Thank you for offering this size.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Colorado on Saturday, March 10, 2012
About me: small 139 poundsbut my ankles have been huge for 35 years because I stood and worked on cement floors.
attracted my attention
Having worn Discount Surgical Stockings for about one year, I have found little difference from the ones I pay dearly for and have trouble obtaining, because I used to live in a very rural area. Even the medical supply house suggested the internet as a way to find less expensive support hose. I have worn support hose for about 10 years. Pricing is at least half of what I usually pay, and they are very durable ofen lasting as long as the expensive brands. Thanks for providing such a service for those of us who have to count our pennies.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Kansas on Wednesday, April 20, 2011
Good buy!
Finally - a fairly affordable, higher compression support hosiery!! These wear well, wash well...and look far less noticeable than white or gray tinted hosiery. I have now built up a wardrobe with open and closed toe options. I've been wearing support for almost 8 years now and am so pleased not to "float a loan" when time to restock my leg wear gear!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Alabama on Sunday, August 15, 2010
About me: 83 years young with short legs
A301SH
I ordered A301SH in both full foot and open toe styles. Both styles fit me perfectly. It is so nice to be able to get such good prices for quality short length hose. Until I found your hose, Juzo was the only brand I had found in short length. and they are expensive. Regular length hose are entirely too long for my short legs. I can now afford more pairs of comfortable hose in different colors. Thank you for making short hose for us just over 5 feet tall folks. We enjoy being comfortable, too, which is impossible when your hose are too long and rolling down and cording your knee area. My doctor approves of these hose and asked me where I got them. I have given him the URL to your website so he can recommend them to some of his other patients. Thanks again, I appreciate your products! Kathleen Williams
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Gastonia, NC on Thursday, July 2, 2015
About me: 77 year retired teacher.
Overall rating
For the money, I am very pleased. Just a little long!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Kentucky on Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Great Fit!
I've always been suspicious of buying clothes on line, but these fit better than any I've bought in a store! For the first time in many years, I am wearing support stockings that are a good fit for my small feet and large calves - and it doesn't hurt that they're comfortable, too.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Louisiana on Wednesday, January 28, 2015
About me: Nurse
Great support
Good fit and good support; will purchase again
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Thursday, May 1, 2014
Good for the money.
These are not as nice as the Jobst Opaque but for the money are ok. I wanted a few pairs of stockings after my doctor prescribed 30-40 mmHg stocking and tried these since the price was good. They are as good as you can expect for the money.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Thousand Oaks, CA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
Discount Surgical Stockings Fills the Bill Again
The stockings are great. As usual, I am very pleased with my order. In fact, I plan to order several more, so I won't have to wash them so often. I only wish they were a bit shorter, as they tend to curl up at the top. Other than that I am very pleased, and would recommend this product to anyone needing pressure stockings.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in United States on Thursday, August 15, 2013
Great value in support stockings
These stockings fit exactly right. They are a tremendous value for the money. I throw them in the washer and dryer and they last for a full 3 months or more. They do add almost a half size to the width of my foot when I wear shoes so you need to consider that when going to purchase shoes. Make sure you wear the hose at the time.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%