Customer Reviews for Ezy-As Compression Stocking Garment Applicator

Ezy-As Compression Stocking Garment Applicator
Model EZY-AS
by Absolute Support
$39.95 each
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(11)
4 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
2
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
1
Reviewed by in LA, CA on Friday, February 19, 2016
About me: 85 YEAR OLD MALE
I does work
I FOLLOWED THE INSTRUCIONS SEVERAL TIMES AND THE 20-30MG STOCKINGS DID NOT STAY ON THE APPLICATOR. I am a recent customer and am very satisfied with my prior purchases. Please advise if I can return this applicator for credit for a suitable device.Thank you, Len(Arieh) Pearlman.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in So CA on Sunday, November 22, 2015
About me: Daughter of a Compression Stocking Wearer
Best Purchase EVER When it Comes to Compression Stockings!
I am beyond grateful that someone invented this and that Discount Surgical carries this. If you or a loved one has to deal w/ donning / removing compression stockings, GET THIS NOW. And get it along WITH the Sigvaris Rubber Gloves. It's an unbeatable combo and has made a WORLD of difference both for me (as the one who actually implements its use) and for my mom (the donning / removing process is MUCH more comfortable for her). Full disclosure: Mom is 91 and active, however, arthritis in her hands does preclude her from using this device by herself - mainly because she doesn't have the strength to stretch the stocking over the device. We were hoping this Applicator could help her put on her stockings herself, but sadly that's not the case as her hands are just too week to handle the tensile strength of her stockings. If the wearer has less or no hand strength issues, this may allow them to don / remove all by themselves. But Mom still loves the Applicator as much as I do. Why? Because the donning / removal process doesn't affect her wound as much - much less tugging & pulling over the bandaged area which translates to LESS PAIN. FYI, there IS a companion device DS sells to help those who can't use this due to hand strength issues; we haven't tried that since I live w/ Mom and I can do this for her. It looks a little complicated but we may try it if I have to go out of town, etc. You NEED the gloves; it really helps you to slide down the stockings. Don't get the Applicator w/o the gloves. I lift heavy weights and am tall, strong & fit, but it was hard for me to slide the hose down the Applicator sans gloves (they want to slide right back up). Even if I didn't love this Applicator, I'd suggest buying the gloves as they make a huge difference in allowing you to grip the stockings. Having the Applicator just makes it that much better. The directions are EASY to follow. Every day we use this, mom remarks what a god-send this is & how everyone that wears compression hose should have one. In fact, we are both going back to the surgical supply store & show them this / tell them they need to sell it for people that can't go on-line Before we found Discount Surgical, we went to a few of these stores. The clerks said. "you can't put these on w/out help" and they were right. BTW, these stores had much less selection and were much higher priced than DS, and the DS site has much more helpful info. Thank you, Discount Surgical, for carrying the Applicator & for a wonderful site. It's truly a blessing.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Shelton WA on Saturday, October 10, 2015
About me: 73 y/o female with arthritis and venous insufficiency
Ezy-As Garment Applicator
I haven't yet taken time to try this appliance, but did watch a good video on the site. It "ought" to be relatively easy. More input again.
Overall  
Fit  
2
Reviewed by in Albuquerque on Monday, August 24, 2015
About me: 72 year old woman, intelligent but not particularly deft or mobile
May be too complicated to actually use
I have to say I gave up fast. I read the instructions several times but found them difficult to implement in practice. I don't think I can hold the scrunched up stocking on the device while pushing my foot into it. I will be trying again, with help, to see if I can master this thing, but thus far I am discouraged.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Ontario Canada on Wednesday, December 10, 2014
About me: Retiree
Stocking Garment Applicator
Practice makes perfect. I use the largest (Sigvaris) Compression socks XL Long. I have a 5 year old Titanium right hip replacement and I am 83 years old. The (Australian made) stocking applicator is very well made and strong. Using Sigvaris gloves is also a great help. Being a widower and living alone, I have no one to help me don the stockings, A good buy. Hugh.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Gulfport, Mississippi on Saturday, October 13, 2012
About me: Retired in mid 80s
ezyasabc
I have artifical hips and knees plus I have experienced a number of blood clots in both of my legs. Because of this I cannot reach my feet and can only get to the mid part of my calf on both legs. I have tried a number of tools to help put my stockings on with little results until I found the ezyasabc on your web site. I had to get both the forms and the rope frame so I could pull the stockings on. It worked like a charm and I was able to use a rug to smooth out the sox by pulling back on the heel on the rug. If I had it to do over again I would have asked for sox wiith reenforced heel and toes because the until puts quite a bit of stress on these areas. I would recommend this producrt to anyone having a problem doning their sox.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Gulfport, Mississippi on Saturday, October 13, 2012
About me: Retired in mid 80s
ezyasabc
I have artifical hips and knees plus I have experienced a number of blood clots in both of my legs. Because of this I cannot reach my feet and can only get to the mid part of my calf on both legs. I have tried a number of tools to help put my stockings on with little results until I found the ezyasabc on your web site. I had to get both the forms and the rope frame so I could pull the stockings on. It worked like a charm and I was able to use a rug to smooth out the sox by pulling back on the heel on the rug. If I had it to do over again I would have asked for sox wiith reenforced heel and toes because the until puts quite a bit of stress on these areas. I would recommend this producrt to anyone having a problem doning their sox.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Alexandria, VA USA on Wednesday, December 7, 2011
About me: 62 yr old with leg edema
Unbelievable!
This is the most fantastic thing. I wish I had of known about it years ago. I found out about it at the hospital. It takes a little practice to get used to putting the hose down on, but it is worth the beginner's struggle. And it is worth the price as it saves so much pain and the price of ruining expensive hose. I am not longer afraid to put my hose on alone at home. I know that I can do it by myself and not worry about them getting stuck half way up and hurting my leg or skin. As long as I have to wear compression hose I hope to always have one of these. I highly recommend it!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Arkansas on Sunday, July 17, 2011
Works good.
These work as advertized once you practice a couple times. New stockings are a little harder to stretch over the applicator, but once they have been worn a couple times and washed. they become a little easier to apply. Once you get the stocking started over the top, turn the applicator so the open face is toward you. Then using your palms as you push the stockings down over the applicator it will be easier since your are applying most of the force to the edges of the applicator and the stocking goes on much easier. Make sure you push the stocking on the device until the heel comes to the top. That way your foot will slide into the stocking easily (make sure your foot is not damp if you recently bathed). The only downside is if your hand strength is limited it may not work well for you.
Overall  
Fit  
1
Reviewed by in NH on Tuesday, February 22, 2011
About me: senior citizen
ezy-as compression stocking applicater------- not !
When I tried to put my 20/30 compression sock on the applicator it would pop right off. I kept trying until I was so frustrated I packed it up and sent it back. I would not recommend it.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%