Customer Reviews for Lymphedema Arm Sleeve with Silicone Border 20-30mmmHg

A508 Opaque Arm sleeve with silicone Border  20-30m
Model A508
by Absolute Support
$13.00 each
Choose size & color to buy
Write a Review
(10)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Thursday, August 15, 2013
About me: Lymphedema due to cancer surgery
Unbeatable Quality and price!
Those of us with Lymphedema know how expensive these garments can be. After spending hundreds of dollars, on several types of sleeves, and being disappointed, I was pretty skeptical when I ordered these, at such a low cost. I can say that these are by far, the most comfortable, true to size garments I have yet to purchase. I Love them! I ordered 2 at first, and just ordered 3 more, and the cost for all of these was less than I paid for 1 sleeve most recently. I couldn't be happier, and I hope that you will continue to carry this product. For all of us with this situation, it's so nice to find an excellent quality, affordable garment. Thank You!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Kansas City on Friday, July 13, 2012
Great!!!!
We purchased this product for my husband. We purchased one then after we received we were so pleased with the quality, fit and price we ordered two more. We also recommended this company to the burn unit where he was being seen because of the price, it was much more affordable than the company the doctor referred us to.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Dallas, OR on Tuesday, September 30, 2014
The good and the not so good!
I like the sleeve but there are some problems. I love the large top of the arm cuff. It stays up high and doesn't come sliding down and act like a tourniquet stopping whatever flow I have left from my lack of lymph nodes. However, the wrist is way too big. When I wear the sleeve, my arm is very much smaller than it used to be but my hand swells! I think if the wrist were smaller it would force the fluid upwards.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in NEW ENGLAND on Saturday, September 27, 2014
About me: RETIRED
OPAQUE ARM SLEEVE WITH SILICONE
I am very satisfied with my new sleeves. They fit just right.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Las Cruces, NM on Monday, September 15, 2014
About me: Retired schoolteacher with a home sewing business.
Arm sleeve that does a good squeeze.
The sleeve fits well. The wrist is a bit large. I sometimes feel the sleeve is so tight the elbow does not bend comfortably.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Midwest on Thursday, August 14, 2014
About me: Lymphadema in arm and the sleeve is needed on a daily basis. So far so good.
Arm Sleeve w/silicone border.
I have used very expensive arm sleeves in the past and ordered this one and have been very impressed by the fit and quality of the sleeve, and also the price. I ordered 2 to start and see if it would be comfortable and fit and within 2 days after receipt I ordered 3 more. I have been pleased so far. I know after much use they have to be replaced anyway as they stretch out but the product is well worth it. Becky Meyers Indiana
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Delaware on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
Opaque arm sleeve
Really love the sleeve. It was the right fit and is so comfortable to wear, that sometimes I forget I have it on!
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in Southeastern coast on Tuesday, April 22, 2014
About me: Over 60 with curvy figure
Nice quality sleeve but too tight for me
I ordered according to my self taken measurments but found that the sleeves were uncomfortably tight at the top. They fit just right in other areas except for possibly being a little long. Next time I will order a size larger but fear they will be even longer.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Extreme NW Montana on Thursday, March 14, 2013
About me: Athletic but with edema.
First arm sleeves that stay up all day long.
I ordered large and XL the first time not knowing which would work best. I find they both are fine at staying up but the large was best overall. So back today to buy 4 more or a set of two pairs. I love they stay up and don't bunch or slip down all day. I had no allergies to the silicone top as I have with more expensive sleeves and so that is great. I am latex sensitive and it can be quite dramatic. So happy happy happy. Too bad these are on clearance but they give me hope that similar is out there. I bought the thigh compressions sleeves to in this line but have yet to try them out. I bought those to help keep up thigh high compression garments that like to roll down even with silicone on them. So hope that works when I start wearing the thigh highs again. Beats having to turn to garters which by the way are hard to find without metal which I'm allergic too also. So can't recommend these as a reasonable priced sleeve enough....kudos to them. Now print this review for others to actually READ. Instead of clicking on read reviews here and getting nothing but a company statement called Moshe Says....how unfortunate you don't believe in your buyers and products enough to trust us.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Concord NC on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Great Company Product
good fit on lt. arm . . Lt arm is getting good result.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%