Customer Reviews for Sigvaris 182-C Sampson Men's Cushioned Cotton Sock 15-20 Closed Toe

Sigvaris 182-C Sampson Men's Cushioned Cotton Sock 15-20 Closed Toe
Model 182C
by Sigvaris
$29.56 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

182CA00 A White
182CA99 A Black
182CB00 B White
182CB99 B Black
182CC00 C White
182CC99 C Black
Write a Review
(18)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
1
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Maryland on Saturday, September 1, 2012
About me: 84 yr old heart failure patient fghting swolen feet/legsand shortness of breath
SIGVARIS RATES TOPS OVER OTHER BRANDS
Have tried many compression stockings and have found Sigvaris to be very effective, easiest to put on, and stays up without continuous pulling up.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in LB, CA on Wednesday, May 2, 2012
These are great!
I bought several pair of these socks and really like the fit because I previously had worn thick socks in my shoes and the thinner version Sigvaris socks were allowing my feet to slide in my shoe. These also stay up better while walking. I am very pleased with them and they are made in the USA.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Austin, TX on Sunday, February 19, 2012
About me: 73 y/0
Great socks. I use them everyday
I like them and will continue to use them exclusively for the future.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Lorain, OH on Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Best product around!!!!
After trying different styles of stocking socks, I found that there is no comparison. I've been wearing this product for about 10 yrs. and will NOT use anything else! Yes they are a little expensive but well worth it!
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Delaware on Thursday, December 30, 2010
About me: DVT patient
Vs Jobst
Knee-high comfort is same with both socks. Sigvaris has more cushion in the sole; it is also "one-size-fits-all" so there is some extra material that makes my shoe fit tight. Will continue to compare them with wear.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Illinois on Sunday, September 19, 2010
Great support knee highs
Great, comfortable support stockings. Best price I've found. Thank you.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in The good 'ol U.S. of A. on Wednesday, May 19, 2010
About me: Tall, slim gent in his fifth decade of life.
Hands-down the best 15-20 mmHg knee-high compression socks in existance. I love them!
These are by far the very best compression socks I've ever tried, and I've tried numerous brands and types of knee-high 15-20 mmHg socks, some much more expensive than these. This Sigvaris Cushioned Cotton model is very comfortable and effective. I'm wearing a pair now. The quality is great and the compression is perfect. These socks have a dense cotton-padded sole that absorbs both impact and perspiration. They are about two-thirds Supima cotton, which is the best quality cotton; I rather have cotton pressing against my sensitive skin all day than have any synthetic material pressing against my skin. They stay up all day, they don't slip down my calfs as the day wears on like the Jobst brand did. I will never buy Jobst again, as I had allergic skin reactions to that 100% synthetic brand, despite the fact that they are latex-free. Moreover, the foot length of Jobst socks is tiny, both the medium and the large size have quite a short foot length, and despite what they may tell you, they hardly stretch length-wise; it's the width that stretches, not the foot length of the Jobst. After wearing Jobst my toes were compressed and squished, my feet irritated, and the socks were half way down my ankle at night despite pulling them up numerous times during the day. Never again will I buy Jobst, conversely, I will continue buying these wonderful Sigvaris Cushioned Cotton socks. By the way, I've tried all the Sigvaris Cotton Series models, and the Cushioned Cotton model is by far the very best. It's the only model I will ever buy.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida, USA on Monday, February 1, 2010
About me: Tall, slim man.
Sigvaris men's socks are much better than Jobst socks, in my opinion.
The first brand of compression socks that I ever owned was Jobst, as they were the brand recommended to me by my doctor almost a year ago. However, I did not like the Jobst knee-high socks because that brand doesn't give the customer an option for foot size, the only size measurements that Jobst requires is calf and ankle circumference. Conversely, Sigvaris compression cotton knee-high socks requires not only one's calf and ankle measurement, but also foot size, i.e., small, medium or large. Since my shoe size is 11 or 11.5 the Jobst foot size was tiny, especially after washing the socks several times according to instructions. Moreover, the length of the knee-high Jobst socks was short. Also my feet would be very itchy sometimes when I took the Jobst socks off, perhaps it was an allergic reaction, even though they are latex-free. That is why I was so happy to have ordered recently the Sigvaris men's knee-high cushioned cotton socks. The length of the Sigvaris "large" (foot size) is long enough to accomodate my foot length without squishing my toes like the Jobst did. The Sigvaris socks are also longer up my calf than the Jobst. Also, I have yet to experience an allergic reaction to these Sigvaris compression socks. I will probably never buy a Jobst product again, I plan to stick with the Sigvaris brand.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%