Customer Reviews for Mediven Plus Thigh High 30-40

Mediven Plus Thigh High 30-40
Model MPT 30-40
by Mediven
$86.38 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

01 Standard Length Standard Top band I Beige Closed Toe
02 Standard Length Standard Top band II Beige Closed Toe
03 Standard Length Standard Top band III Beige Closed Toe
04 Standard Length Standard Top band IV Beige Closed Toe
06 Standard Length Standard Top band VI Beige Closed Toe
07 Standard Length Standard Top band VII Beige Closed Toe
19901 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top I Beige Open Toe
19902 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top II Beige Open Toe
19903 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top III Beige Open Toe
19904 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top IV Beige Open Toe
19905 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top V Beige Open Toe
19906 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top VI Beige Open Toe
19907 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top VII Beige Open Toe
20001 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top I Beige Open Toe
20002 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top II Beige Open Toe
20003 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top III Beige Open Toe
20004 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top IV Beige Open Toe
20005 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top V Beige Open Toe
20006 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top VI Beige Open Toe
20007 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top VII Beige Open Toe
20501 Petite Length Standard Top band I Beige Open Toe
20502 Petite Length Standard Top band II Beige Open Toe
20503 Petite Length Standard Top band III Beige Open Toe
20504 Petite Length Standard Top band IV Beige Open Toe
20505 Petite Length Standard Top band V Beige Open Toe
20506 Petite Length Standard Top band VI Beige Open Toe
20507 Petite Length Standard Top band VII Beige Open Toe
20601 Standard Length Standard Top band I Beige Open Toe
20602 Standard Length Standard Top band II Beige Open Toe
20603 Standard Length Standard Top band III Beige Open Toe
20604 Standard Length Standard Top band IV Beige Open Toe
20605 Standard Length Standard Top band V Beige Open Toe
20606 Standard Length Standard Top band VI Beige Open Toe
20607 Standard Length Standard Top band VII Beige Open Toe
28005 Standard Length Standard Top band V Beige Closed Toe
29601 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top I Beige Closed Toe
29602 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top II Beige Closed Toe
29603 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top III Beige Closed Toe
29604 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top IV Beige Closed Toe
29605 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top V Beige Closed Toe
29606 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top VI Beige Closed Toe
29607 Standard Length Silicone Grip Top VII Beige Closed Toe
29701 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top I Beige Closed Toe
29702 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top II Beige Closed Toe
29703 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top III Beige Closed Toe
29704 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top IV Beige Closed Toe
29705 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top V Beige Closed Toe
29706 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top VI Beige Closed Toe
29707 Petite Length Silicone Grip Top VII Beige Closed Toe
Write a Review
(21)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Lincoln City, OR on Friday, January 5, 2018
About me: retired elmentary school tutor, mother of grown daughters
GREAT PRODUCT
I have explored different compression hose for 50 years. I've been a Discount Surgical customer for about 20 years. No problems at all with ordering and delivering. I can't live without wearing my 30-40 compression hose. I machine wash them in cold water and line dry them. I buy 4 pair every 6months and tack them on to a form smoothing undergarment from Lane Bryant This is so much more comfortable than using the ' It Stays' glue or using a garter belt. I am very impressed with Medi Ven product that actually improves over the decades. And Discount Surgical is a business I can depend on.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Plano Texas on Friday, December 15, 2017
Great stockings!!!
Overall love these stockings. Good price and they do the job!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Minneapolis on Thursday, June 8, 2017
Medi works best for me
I have had lymphedema for 65 years and have tried most brands. My doctor at Mayo Clinic recommended Medi and I find they are the most comfortable. I take the thigh high 30-40 and cut off the elastic top. I sew the stocking onto an extra firm shapewear panty. They stay up better and I don't get the swelling above the stocking. To control the size of my leg I wear 2 stockings--one on top of the other.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Alabama on Thursday, December 17, 2015
Great product!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very good and I will order again!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in right leg on Tuesday, July 14, 2015
About me: lymphedema r/t lymph node removal
great compression
I have been dealing with lymphedema of the right leg for 15 years & have tried many many compression products. For me the Mediven thigh high 30- 40 with silicone top is the most comfortable option with the best compression I have found.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Oregon on Friday, June 5, 2015
About me: over 65 and 100lbs overweight
A CRUTCH I CAN'T DO WITHOUT
I have had to wear compression hose since my first pregnancy, thirty five years ago. If I did not wear them daily my legs would look like my grandmother's did, ankles swollen over the sides of her shoes, calves as big as pillars. The Medi stockings keep my energy up and the varicose vein development minimized. Wearing them is key to staying on top of the depression I have also inherited. Over the decades I have been so very pleased to see the improvement of the Medi quality and fit. Four pair last me close to a year and the part that wears thin is the upper thigh where my leg is very full. If I were a person with not so full thighs I could wear them longer. Thirty five years ago I was not so overweight, that happened gradually and I was relieved to be able to move up to a larger size. Over the years I have experimented with garters and adhesives but my invention works the best. I tack strongly with needle and thread the top of the stocking to the elastic of my underpants. The tack locations are 1. center front, 2. side seam and 3. center back. This has never caused any damage to the stockings even after a year of use. After my shower, I lay on my back, on the bed, feet against the wall for about 10min. to assist drainage. Then while still in the pose I begin pulling the stockings on. As long as my nails are trimmed there is no snagging or running. My thumbs are painful to use now but I take my time dressing and it works out just fine. My mother puts her Medi stockings on with rubber gloves. I may come to that but now it's not necessary. I wash them with ordinary laundry loads in the washer and ALWAYS AIR DRY, never put in the dryer. I think of my stockings as I do my glasses: they are crucial to my being able to function in the world.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Oregon on Friday, June 5, 2015
About me: over 65 and 100lbs overweight
A CRUTCH I CAN'T DO WITHOUT
I have had to wear compression hose since my first pregnancy, thirty five years ago. If I did not wear them daily my legs would look like my grandmother's did, ankles swollen over the sides of her shoes, calves as big as pillars. The Medi stockings keep my energy up and the varicose vein development minimized. Wearing them is key to staying on top of the depression I have also inherited. Over the decades I have been so very pleased to see the improvement of the Medi quality and fit. Four pair last me close to a year and the part that wears thin is the upper thigh where my leg is very full. If I were a person with not so full thighs I could wear them longer. Thirty five years ago I was not so overweight, that happened gradually and I was relieved to be able to move up to a larger size. Over the years I have experimented with garters and adhesives but my invention works the best. I tack strongly with needle and thread the top of the stocking to the elastic of my underpants. The tack locations are 1. center front, 2. side seam and 3. center back. This has never caused any damage to the stockings even after a year of use. After my shower, I lay on my back, on the bed, feet against the wall for about 10min. to assist drainage. Then while still in the pose I begin pulling the stockings on. As long as my nails are trimmed there is no snagging or running. My thumbs are painful to use now but I take my time dressing and it works out just fine. My mother puts her Medi stockings on with rubber gloves. I may come to that but now it's not necessary. I wash them with ordinary laundry loads in the washer and ALWAYS AIR DRY, never put in the dryer. I think of my stockings as I do my glasses: they are crucial to my being able to function in the world.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Friday, December 5, 2014
best option
i have had lymphedema for over 20 years and have been wearing the medi stockings perhaps for 16 to 17 years , and while they fit well and do a good good i really don't like the silicon dots as a top band, why cant it be redesigned with a flat silicon band and not these dots??? and why do i have to pay an extra almost five dollars for them? 83 dollars isn't enough? my health insurance doesn't pay for it so its all our of pocket cost for me and am sure everyone else i cant get any cheaper else wear so think of your customers when pricing these and can you show a description of the standard top band and why don't you have a photo of this???
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in California on Wednesday, July 16, 2014
I couldn't live without my stockings,
The manufacturers for Medi changed the sizing which has been frustrating because I have small ankles and as a result of the change the compression on my ankles is not as effective; however, the stockings still keep me from having blood clots (inherited from my father) as well as making it easier to walk. Moshe Blinder at Discount Surgical Stockings has been wonderfully helpful and very efficient, making sure my stocking orders arrive on time. I highly recommend Discount Surgical.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in California on Saturday, June 14, 2014
These are wonderful stockings
My life would be quite restricted without these stockings as a result of my inherited genetic tendency to blood clots and varicose veins, so I really appreciate theses stockings. I am also grateful to the care and efficiency of Moshe Blinder and his staff. I highly recommend them as well.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%