Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Opaque Compression Stockings - Thigh Hi Firm Compression 20-30mmHg - Unisex

Absolute Support™ Opaque Compression Stockings - Thigh Hi Firm Compression 20-30mmHg - Unisex
Model A203 A213
by Absolute Support
$23.36 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A202BE1 No Silicone Border Small Beige Closed Toe
A202BE2 No Silicone Border Medium Beige Closed Toe
A202BE3 No Silicone Border Large Beige Closed Toe
A202BE4 No Silicone Border XL Beige Closed Toe
A202BE7 No Silicone Border 4XL Beige Closed Toe
A202BE8 No Silicone Border 5XL Beige Closed Toe
A203BE1 Silicone Border Small Beige Closed Toe
A203BE2 Silicone Border Medium Beige Closed Toe
A203BE3 Silicone Border Large Beige Closed Toe
A203BE4 Silicone Border XL Beige Closed Toe
A203BE5 Silicone Border 2XL Beige Closed Toe
A203BE6 Silicone Border 3XL Beige Closed Toe
A203BE7 Silicone Border 4XL Beige Closed Toe
A203BE8 Silicone Border 5XL Beige Closed Toe
A203BL1 Silicone Border Small Black Closed Toe
A203BL2 Silicone Border Medium Black Closed Toe
A203BL3 Silicone Border Large Black Closed Toe
A203BL4 Silicone Border XL Black Closed Toe
A203BL5 Silicone Border 2XL Black Closed Toe
A203BL6 Silicone Border 3XL Black Closed Toe
A203BL7 Silicone Border 4XL Black Closed Toe
A203BL8 Silicone Border 5XL Black Closed Toe
A212BE1 No Silicone Border Small Beige Open Toe
A212BE2 No Silicone Border Medium Beige Open Toe
A212BE3 No Silicone Border Large Beige Open Toe
A212BE4 No Silicone Border XL Beige Open Toe
A212BE7 No Silicone Border 4XL Beige Open Toe
A212BE8 No Silicone Border 5XL Beige Open Toe
A213BE1 Silicone Border Small Beige Open Toe
A213BE2 Silicone Border Medium Beige Open Toe
A213BE3 Silicone Border Large Beige Open Toe
A213BE4 Silicone Border XL Beige Open Toe
A213BE5 Silicone Border 2XL Beige Open Toe
A213BE6 Silicone Border 3XL Beige Open Toe
A213BE7 Silicone Border 4XL Beige Open Toe
A213BE8 Silicone Border 5XL Beige Open Toe
A213BL1 Silicone Border Small Black Open Toe
A213BL2 Silicone Border Medium Black Open Toe
A213BL3 Silicone Border Large Black Open Toe
A213BL4 Silicone Border XL Black Open Toe
A213BL5 Silicone Border 2XL Black Open Toe
A213BL6 Silicone Border 3XL Black Open Toe
Write a Review
(368)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
254
4 Stars
85
3 Stars
21
2 Stars
6
1 Stars
2
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Georgia on Saturday, December 30, 2017
About me: Female, getting older everyday
Feels Good!
My doctor recommended these and told me to not get the knee highs because of nerve issues. I was amazed at how good my legs feel when they are on. I admit I am still having trouble with the procedure for getting them on properly!! Hope practice will help with that. And they do chafe a bit behind the knee after sitting for a while. Once I stand up, I have to readjust them a bit. Overall, a good "fit" for me.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Baton Rouge, Louisiana on Thursday, December 7, 2017
About me: Retired, working at a high school with special ed kids
Finally support that I have been looking for.
I develop clots in both legs need firm support compression. In the six years wearing thigh high's this is the best fit I have found. I have tried several styles and brands. For my height and size, this has been the best fitting for me. I ordered one pair, but after wearing them, I have ordered several more pairs. They stay in place which usually doesn't happen with others I have worn. I am very happy.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Trussville, Al on Tuesday, December 5, 2017
About me: 58 yr old male with curse of the short inseam
20-30 Opaque Thigh Stockings Worked Great!
After ablation surgery it was necessary for me to wear these hose for compression recovery. After struggling with ace bandages for a few days the hose finally arrived. It was welcome due to no where in my area had anything for sale. The product has enabled me to work with less pain. Felt like Joe Namath must have felt in 70's but this product got me through an uncomfortable period due to swelling and bruising.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Lincoln, MA on Tuesday, November 28, 2017
About me: 5'3" 128 lbs
They work well but VERY challenging to put on
I had purchased the footless style of these stockings and am extremely pleased with them. I had previously purchased Sigvaris stockings and they compared well. The footed stockings, however, are VERY challenging to put on. I have worn footed compression stockings for years before and never had such a difficulty. Once on, they feel great, but it is a major contortion effort to get them on. (It would make a hilarious YouTube video) For future purchases, I will definitely go for the footless variety.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in south goergia on Friday, November 24, 2017
About me: busy grandma
really helps
I was on my feet cooking Thanksgiving dinner and wearing my thigh highs, I couldn't have lasted without them. They are wonderful.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Texas on Monday, November 13, 2017
Excellent product
No complaints except the opaque stockings make me feel and look like an old woman. Only going to buy the sheer in the future. . . I still have my pride!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Alabama on Wednesday, November 8, 2017
About me: Older Active Male
Great Scoks and a Great Price
Best price for a quality product. have worn these socks daily for over two years. All of the socks are still a quality product. None have been worn out yet.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Illinois on Friday, October 13, 2017
About me: 76 year old woman who needs the compression after surgery where lymph nodes were removed 30 years ago.
A Plus
These thigh high stockings are very comfortable and the silicone top border keeps them in place extremely well. I'm very happy with them. Also the price is much less than the ones I used before where I had to use an adhesive to hold them up.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Bradford Pa on Tuesday, October 10, 2017
About me: Very active always on my feet
Surprised
I was really surprised on how well they are made. I ordered smalls, but the smalls do the same thing as all smalls do, they bunch up behind my knees. If they made these in petite I would deffenitly order a shit ton more. so if your 5' 4" or shorter these are not for you. Yes I do recommend these for 5' 6" or taller.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Just west of Boston. on Monday, September 25, 2017
About me: A guy that needs a more durable product.
One of the best I've tried in a long time
After being prescribed Jobst at over $100 I searched out a more reasonable alternative and some we're okay and others just fell apart so I gave Absolute support a try and they are the best by far. The toe is very roomy thus more comfortable than others. They have a very nice stretch to them and pull up nicely on my upper thigh. I always use It Stays so I never have any issues with them rolling down. At 1/3 of the price and with the features mentioned above I won't be purchasing anything but these. Thanks for an exceptionally product and a new lifetime customer. Joe
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%