Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Opaque Medical Compression Pantyhose – X-Firm Compression 30-40mmHg Made in the USA

Absolute Support™ Opaque Medical Compression Pantyhose –  X-Firm Compression 30-40mmHg Made in the USA
Model A304 A314
by Absolute Support
$29.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A304BE1 Small Beige Closed Toe
A304BE2 Medium Beige Closed Toe
A304BE3 Large Beige Closed Toe
A304BE4 X-Large Beige Closed Toe
A304BE5 XXL Beige Closed Toe
A304BL1 Small Black Closed Toe
A304BL2 Medium Black Closed Toe
A304BL3 Large Black Closed Toe
A304BL4 X-Large Black Closed Toe
A314BE1 Small Beige Open Toe
A314BE2 Medium Beige Open Toe
A314BE3 Large Beige Open Toe
A314BE4 X-Large Beige Open Toe
A314BE5 XXL Beige Open Toe
Write a Review
(41)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in OKC on Tuesday, November 19, 2013
About me: nurse that's on her feet all shift plus I have hereditary varicose veins that require vigilant support and care
Great brand for great price
I have used discount surgical stoking for many years for the good quality product and the great price and good service Moshe even called me one time when I varied from my normal order just to make sure it wasn't an accident. It wasn't I had lost alot of weight and need to changes sizes for the correct fit. Thanks Moshe
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Vancouver, WA on Sunday, December 2, 2012
About me: Have been wearing compression hosiery for lymphedema in my legs since 1983.
Better than any name brand
I have tried all the name brands in the many years I've been wearing compression hosiery. None has ever been good enough for me to rate with 5 stars until now. The Absolute Support 30-40mmHg Closed Toe Pantyhose fit and work better than any other brands I've tried. Two things I especially like are the fact that at the ankle the compression is just right both for comfort and for keeping my edema at bay so my ankles look normal. Secondly, the closed toe foot is proportioned so that my toes have enough room and are not subjected to pressure. I have spent hundreds of dollars on Jobst and Medi pantyhose that put so much pressure on the ends of my toes that I had to throw them away. And my feet are not large - just size 8. I strongly encourage trying these garments. I tried several styles (sheer, open toe) before settling on the opaque closed toe. As for sizing, I started with too large of a size - I was right on the border between medium and large, and went with large. However, DSS made it easy to return the large sized garments and replaced them with mediums. I will definitely continue to order the Absolute Support compression pantyhose. Thank you, DSS!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Missouri on Friday, May 11, 2012
WOW!
In scheduling a sclerotherapy appointment, my doctor told me I would need to buy support stockings from them for an additional $80. I found Discount surgical on the Internet, saw the exact product I needed for $30, and promptly bought them. They fit perfectly, and I am not easy to fit at 5'9" and 135 pounds. At any rate, I would recommend Discount Surgical stockings to anyone, great product, price and fast shipping. Thank you.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Rochester Hills, MI on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
About me: 57 year old single professional
Very Satisfied
I have been satisfied in all respects with Discount Surgical, including its products, ease of on-line ordering, and speed of delivery to my home. Eva C
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Schnecksville, Penna on Monday, November 30, 2009
Gets the job done in comfort !
Extremely comfortable. Moves with your skin. No binding ,cutting or digging. I went to a vascular surgeon for help and he recommended surgical stockings or surgery. This same Dr told me what compression numbers to shop for (after an exam) and I chose from DSS what I thought to be the most comfortable. Anyway, thought I'd try this first. Figured I could always have surgery later if I decide it's necessary. This product feels wonderful and you never know you have them on. I tried the thigh-high first since part of my problem was the large artery which runs alongside the femur bone. Thigh-highs flunked out fast. Always falling down no matter what I tried. So................Then I tried the "waist-high" , pantyhose or whatever you want to call them. Now I put them on in the morning, pull them up and forget all about it for 9 hours. Never fall down, never mover around, no cutting, binding or adjusting. You never even know they're on. Cuts down better than 95% on the pooling of blood in the lower extremities. Just be sure to have a vascular surgeon examine you first and he'll tell you what number to shop for. Follow the DSS "size chart " and "measuring intructions." Take your time, measure carefully. (a mirror helps) I used a tape measure. Elevate your feet higher than the level of your heart for 5 minutes, this gets the blood out of your feet and legs. Then slide them on and forget about it until you're home at the end of the day. When you wash them, use some extra fabric softener. This helps the fabric last longer and gives a softer feeling on your skin. NEVER put them in the clothes dryer. It's a little tough getting them over the heels the first 2-3 times but the rewards of wearing them pay for the trouble many times over. (extra fabric softener in the washer helps) Your legs will feel like a million all day long. Plus they will help prevent futher damage to the circulatory systems in your legs. I'm a guy. I have legs and a circulatory problem. I also have found a solution. Three years now. No more surgery talk. (many thanks to Mo and Jo for their help over the years)
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in NYC on Wednesday, November 14, 2018
About me: 40, on my feet all day, hereditary spider veins
Great product
On my feet all day, active, slim. Not sure I m getting any help with my spider veins, but no fatigue and swelling in the legs, after standing for 9 hours, is awesome. They are much cheeper than anything on the market.Great product.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by on Friday, July 13, 2018
Good support
They should come in black
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Kingston, Ontario, Canada on Thursday, May 17, 2018
Better than nylons
I wanted to have compressing even though wearing a dress. These fit wonderfully and i receive compliments and disbelief that they are compression. Thanks
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Oklahoma on Thursday, February 8, 2018
About me: Have had blood clots three times in my left leg and have worn support hose for many years. I had ordered from another source and when I wore them, the elastic was so poor that they were not comfortable to wear. Your product we’re much better quality.
Quality at an affordable price
I’m 74 and have worn 30-40 support for many years and they are no longer covetred by my insurance orMeficare so I appreciate not paying retail for an expensive product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in norton, mass. on Sunday, February 4, 2018
About me: nurse and CPhT
the best stockings ever
I work long hours always on my feet these stockings are a life saver
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%