Customer Reviews for Juzo Slippie Gator Donning and Doffing

Juzo Slippie Gator Donning and Doffing
Model JuzoSlippieDonning
by Juzo
$16.79 each
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

1920SA L Slippie Gator Aid Kit Large
1920SA R Slippie Gator Aid Kit Regular
1921SA L Slippie Gator Only Large
1921SA R Slippie Gator Only Regular
1922SA Easy Pad Only Regular
Write a Review
(15)
5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Houston, TX on Thursday, June 6, 2019
Outstanding!
Slippie Gator is a miracle--I wish I had known about it long time ago. I am able to get my compression stockings on (and off) in SECONDS! Just wow. Highly recommended.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in NY on Wednesday, March 13, 2019
About me: occupational therapist
actually works
This product actually works. the pad was successful in helping a patient be independent in donning and doffing his compression garment. It is the first product I have tried with patients that was successful in increasing their ability to don compression stockings without assistance.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Michigan on Thursday, June 28, 2018
Daily care essential
Well worth the money. I would not be able to put my Juzo stocking on without it.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Albany, NY on Wednesday, July 5, 2017
About me: Wearer of surgical stockings for at least 50 years
Great buy!
It took a little getting used to but once I got the hang of it the Juzo Slippie Gator Donning and Doffing are an absolute must especially for "donning" these elastic hose.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Apopka, FL on Tuesday, September 13, 2016
About me: Just a normal Senior Citizen
So Handy!
Despite getting the wrong size the first time (there is no description of the sizes on the web site and no one to ask on weekends) the second try worked just fine. I had this item in the past and there was no size involved. I ordered a large and had to donate it to someone as it was much too large for me. I ordered the regular and it works just fine. I had never used it to put the stockings on, so I decided to try it. It works . I have always used it to take the stockings off and can't imagine trying to remove them without it. Used correctly, and with the pad, the stockings just slide right off. I don't know how it would work without the special pad. Since I have to wear the compression stockings, I do not want to be without this item
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Apopka, FL on Monday, September 5, 2016
About me: just an average Senior Citizen
Really Works!
I ordered the first one on a weekend, so Discount Surgical was closed. There was no description of the sizes on line. Not knowing the dimensions, I ordered the Large. It was way, way too large and I could not use it because of that. I ended up ordering the Regular size and donated the Large one to someone who had a much larger leg than I do. If there had been a size description on line, I would not have made this mistake. It ended up costing me some extra money, but once I got the correct size, this is a great product. I had never used it for putting the stockings on, but following the directions, I found it really works. I have always used the product to remove my stockings and it is so helpful and makes a difficult task so much easier. I would recommend this to anyone who has to wear compression stockings
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in 31904 on Saturday, March 12, 2016
About me: Senior with previous vein surgery
Love the Extra Pad -- Slippie Gator
I ordered an extra pad -- we live in a townhouse and I wanted a Slippie Gator pad and sleeve on both floors for convenience. These items are extremely helpful when I am putting on my compression hose.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Georgia on Friday, August 7, 2015
About me: Senior
Slippie Gator is great
I ordered an extra Slippie Gator so I could have the convenience of use both upstairs and downstairs in our apartment. I could not ease into my support hose if not for the Slippie Gator and pad. It takes great strength to pull up the hose. Also, the Slippie Gator helps prevent snags versus if you only had your hands to pull up your hosiery.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Sunday, February 15, 2015
Makes Doffing So Much Easier!
It was so difficult for me to take off my stockings. The worst part was trying to get the stocking over my heel. With the Slippie Gator, it's really quite easy. No more charlie horses! Thank you for this product.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Florida on Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Perfect tool
Easy to use. Perfect for travel.
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%