Customer Reviews for Absolute Support™ Unisex Cotton Compression Socks - Medium Support

Absolute Support™ Unisex Cotton Compression Socks - Medium Support
Model A1010
by Absolute Support
$16.95 per pair
Choose size & color to buy

Available in the following SKUs

A1010BL1 Small Black
A1010BL2 Medium Black
A1010BL3 Large Black
A1010BL4 X-Large Black
A1010NV1 Small Navy
A1010NV2 Medium Navy
A1010NV3 Large Navy
A1010NV4 X-Large Navy
A1010WH1 Small White
A1010WH2 Medium White
A1010WH3 Large White
A1010WH4 X-Large White
Write a Review
(51)
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Stars
0
Page 1 2 3 4 5 6
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Seattle, WA on Wednesday, April 6, 2016
Great Socks.
Since buying my socks at Discount Surgical Stockings, I've been well taken care of by them. The socks fit great, the service is great and I get great buys. What more can my feet ask for.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in San Francisco Bay Area on Monday, March 28, 2016
About me: Athletic, and also on my wide feet all day long
Got wide feet? This is the compression sock!
Okay, so if you look at my feet, you wouldn't think, "Wow! Those are really wide feet!" But they are, in the ball/toe area. Other compression socks just wouldn't do because they squeezed my toes, uncomfortably so. What's the point of having extra wide shoes for wiggle room if the sock just squeezes the dickens out of the ball of the foot? Sort of defeats the purpose, not to mention giving foot aches. Pleasantly, however, this sock is gathered at the ball and heel so it's roomier and doesn't compress those areas. Very comfy; still fits just fine in my shoes with my orthotic. Even though my heel isn't wide, the extra room in the sock at the heel is just fine. Like them so much I've gotten several pairs in white and black, medium size (I wear a size 9 1/2 D women's shoe and am 5'8" tall). They wash nicely by hand with a hosiery solution I had on hand from Nordstrom's Dept. Store. I have machine washed and dried them on cold/warm settings and they do fine, but I think they'll last longer if laundered by hand and air dry. Don't know how long they'll hold their compressive quality because I have only been wearing them about a month. Highly recommend so far!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Thursday, March 17, 2016
great compression socks
My husband is allergic to polyester and walks a lot in his job. He has to have at least 80% cotton socks. It is hard enough finding regular socks that are mostly cotton. This is the ONLY compression sock I have found that is mostly cotton. He likes them and says his legs feel better. We have also noticed improved color in his feet and legs with just 15-20 mmHg compression. We are pleased and will purchase these again.
Overall  
Fit  
3
Reviewed by in FL and OH on Tuesday, March 15, 2016
About me: 64 year old woman
Good and not so good.
I like the socks overall. Except one pair. The first time I wore them they got a hole in one toe and a hole in the middle of the leg. I have had to repair them. For 20$ you would think they would last a bit longer without wear. I bought 3 pair the the others are fine. I tried them on and threw out the receipt so returning that pair is out. I would like another pair or two, but will wait until I find out how they wear.
Overall  
Fit  
4
Reviewed by in Massachusetts on Wednesday, February 17, 2016
About me: Senior citizen
Warm and comfortable
These stockings are easier to put on than most compression stockings. They are a comfortable and warm knit, perfect for cold winter days. Their drawback is that they are unisex and I, an average height woman, find them too long in the leg and foot.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in new york on Tuesday, February 16, 2016
high scks
I bought these cotton soicks because they had the least amount of compression. I'm not sure if they are compressed enough to help my legs with varicos veins, but they are warm and comgy on these cold winter days. I wear them when I fly as well. If they are difficult to get on my feet, I won't wear them.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Seymour Tn on Thursday, February 4, 2016
About me: I am a 70yr old male with heart disease and PAD. Socks help legs.
Great socks have been buying them for yrs. Be sure of size had to ship 2 pair back a few days ago.
Great socks have been buying them for yrs. Be sure of size had to ship 2 pair back a few days ago. orders are handled very professionally and quick. return was easy.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Thursday, January 28, 2016
Love these socks
They extend to the bottom of my knee and stay up all day and do not squeeze toes. These run a little large. I wear a 13 shoe 6' 3" and have always needed to by XL regular socks. Now that I have graduated to the need for compression socks, the first pair I bought were XL. That resulted in the sock being almost 1 inch too big in the foot area. The second purchase was Large, and the fit was much better. These are 80% cotton, just what I was looking for. The one drawback is they do not hold there color well. There is noticeable fading of Black after the 1st wash. All cotton Black socks fade but these seem worse.
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by in Boston on Saturday, December 5, 2015
About me: 60
LOVE these Socks!!!
These socks are great. They are mostly all COTTON!...which is what I Love! along with the fact that they feel good and they give you good room for your toes (instead of squeezing them in like most) and they also stay up on my legs and keep my legs from swelling!.. Will buy them over and over again...one of my best finds!!! Size is true...follow guide I am womens size 10 shoe size and bought a medium and they are perfect!!
Overall  
Fit  
5
Reviewed by on Friday, October 9, 2015
Compression socks are great
Compression socks are great Excellent product and service. I am going to inquire about a higher compression number
  • Fast & Free Shipping

    Orders received before 2 PM usually ship same day. Orders over $50 ship free!

  • Trained Fitters

    Our friendly, knowledgeable customer service representatives can help you find the perfect fit

  • Easy Returns

    Not happy with the style, fit or color? Returns are simple and easy

  • Low Price Guarantee

    Found it for a lower price? We'll beat it by 5%